logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
A Second Death - Graham Brack
A Second Death
by: (author)
3.50 5
Slonský is back in his most shocking case yet! Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Jo Nesbo and Peter Robinson. Is a child killer on the loose in Prague…? When the body of a young girl washes up on the banks of the River Vltava, the Czech police are troubled. Brutally murdered and with evidence... show more
Slonský is back in his most shocking case yet! Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Jo Nesbo and Peter Robinson.

Is a child killer on the loose in Prague…?

When the body of a young girl washes up on the banks of the River Vltava, the Czech police are troubled.

Brutally murdered and with evidence of sexual abuse, it is not the sort of crime they are used to investigating.

But the strangest thing is that the girl hasn’t been reported missing.

As a newly-appointed Captain, Josef Slonský takes the lead on the case.

But with his team seriously understaffed, and increasing pressure coming from the Ministry, he is struggling to keep everything under control.

Why has no one claimed the girl? What has happened to her family?

Slonský must dig deep to find the answers to this complex mystery…

A SECOND DEATH is the fifth international crime thriller in the detective series featuring Josef Slonský: an atmospheric police procedural full of dark humour.
show less
Format: kindle
ASIN: B07SZ1BRMR
Publisher: Sapere Books
Pages no: 247
Edition language: English
Category:
Crime
Bookstores:
Books by Graham Brack
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?