logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Caraval - Stephanie Garber
Caraval
by: (author)
Whatever you've heard about Caraval, it doesn't compare to the reality. It's more than just a game or a performance. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world . . . Welcome, welcome to Caraval—Stephanie Garber’s sweeping tale of two sisters who escape their ruthless father when... show more
Whatever you've heard about Caraval, it doesn't compare to the reality. It's more than just a game or a performance. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world . . . Welcome, welcome to Caraval—Stephanie Garber’s sweeping tale of two sisters who escape their ruthless father when they enter the dangerous intrigue of a legendary game.Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.But this year, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season’s Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.“Spellbinding.” —US Weekly“A magnificent debut.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review“I lost myself in this world.” —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes“Beautifully written.” —Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn“Shimmers with magic.” —Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner’s Curse“Darkly enchanting.” —Kiersten White, author of And I Darken“Decadent.” —Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen“Like stepping into a living dream.” —Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon“Destined to capture imaginations.” —Kirkus Reviews“Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games.” —SLJ
show less
Format: Kindle Edition
ISBN: 9781250095275
ASIN: B01EROYPQE
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Pages no: 416
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Bark's Book Reviews
Bark's Book Reviews rated it
0.0 Caraval by Stephanie Garber
I started this book this morning thinking it was something else. That something else was supposed to be The Night Circus. I have no idea why I confused the two but after listening to over an hour of this book I realized it is not meant for the likes of me. I'm sure sisters Scarlett & Tella have all ...
Ronyell (a.k.a Rabbitearsblog)
Ronyell (a.k.a Rabbitearsblog) rated it
5.0 Caraval by Stephanie Garber
Title: CaravalAuthor: Stephanie GarberGenre: FantasyYear Published: 2017Number of Pages: 407 pagesDate Read: 10/11/2017Series: Caraval #1Publisher: Flatiron BooksSource: PurchasedContent Rating: Ages 15+ (Themes of Child Abuse and Deaths)Trigger Warnings: Child Abuse “Every person has the pow...
Lost Girls Reviews
Lost Girls Reviews rated it
5.0 Caraval
“It is not fate, it is simply the future observing that which we crave most. Every person has the power to change their fate if they are brave enough to fight for what they desire more than anything.” I don't remember the last time I read a book that I enjoyed as much as I enjoyed Caraval. I am s...
sensitivemuse
sensitivemuse rated it
4.0 Great magical world with dark undertones
What I loved the most about the book was the setting of Caraval. It’s so beautifully descriptive it feels like a magical place. You’re taken back to the feeling when you were a wee little one and you’re in Disneyland for the first time in your life. It’s that magical feel good feeling that comes bac...
Just One More Chapter
Just One More Chapter rated it
5.0 this is like a flowery, whimsical dream on a rollercoaster where you are blindfolded and constantly asking "where are we going?" and "are we there yet?"...in a good way
In a world where nothing is certain but your unwavering love for your sister and the undeniable fact that you're dad is an evil lump of rotted plum smelling $h!t, what will you do to escape? What will it take to save your sister in the process? What alliances will you forge and what sorted things wi...
Other editions (2)
Books by Stephanie Garber
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?