Comments: 13
Debbie's Spurts 5 months ago
Happy Birthday!
Ani's Book Abyss 5 months ago
Thank you!
Barks At The Moon 5 months ago
Happy Birthday and I love that your mini reviews are longer than my average review, lol. I am such a slacker. I read Carnal Innocence ages ago and remember loving it but I don't know if I'd feel the same now.
Ani's Book Abyss 5 months ago
lol Thank you! And I tend to get carried away writing any kind of review post, so mini reviews ended up being actual reviews. But hey! It gave me a nice feature to have each year!

It's hard to explain, but I liked Carnal Innocence... but I didn't. I'm still conflicted. O.o
Hol 5 months ago
Happy birthday and great post. What gave you the idea?
Ani's Book Abyss 5 months ago
Thank you!

My first one was in 2015, end of year, when I had accumulated multiple sets of notes on books I never got around to posting official reviews for. And also because of Tara Janzen's 'Steele Street' series, wherein all the books were absurdly enjoyable despite the fact that they all had the exact same story line wherein nothing actually happens. I didn't know what to say about them individually outside of a couple sentences, so I combined all of those books into one bulk review for the series, then just started adding more books.

http://anicheung.booklikes.com/post/1277248/packaged-thoughts-2015-all-the-books-i-didn-t-review
This one is the one with the most books, because I've been more diligent about reviewing books this year and last year.
Hol 5 months ago
Ah, makes sense.
JL's Bibliomania 5 months ago
Happy Birthday. I second Bark's comment that your mini-reviews are more complete than many of my book reactions.
Ani's Book Abyss 5 months ago
Thank you!

I know. I start off with a couple sentences of notes, then I combine everything into a review, then I come back to proof read before posting, and the next thing I know, I've got actual, complete reviews. But like I'd responded to Bark, it gives me a nice feature to post every year for my birthday and for Christmas. =D
Jennifer's BOOoooOOOks 5 months ago
Happy Birthday!
Ani's Book Abyss 5 months ago
Thank you!
Hope you had a great birthday! Like your mini-review idea. I just can't write a review for every book I read, some I barely have the energy to rate, lol
Ani's Book Abyss 5 months ago
Thank you! That's where the idea came from--can't write a review for every book I read... but it seems I get carried away and end up with complete reviews in these mini-reviews anyway. O.o