logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Don't Turn Around - Michelle Gagnon
Don't Turn Around
by: (author)
3.50 5
In Michelle Gagnon’s debut YA thriller, Don’t Turn Around, computer hacker Noa Torson is as smart, tough, and complex as The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’s Lisbeth Salander. The first in a trilogy, Don’t Turn Around’s intricate plot and heart-pounding action will leave readers desperate for book... show more
In Michelle Gagnon’s debut YA thriller, Don’t Turn Around, computer hacker Noa Torson is as smart, tough, and complex as The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’s Lisbeth Salander. The first in a trilogy, Don’t Turn Around’s intricate plot and heart-pounding action will leave readers desperate for book two. Sixteen-year-old Noa has been a victim of the system ever since her parents died. Now living off the grid and trusting no one, she uses her hacking skills to stay anonymous and alone. But when she wakes up on a table in a warehouse with an IV in her arm and no memory of how she got there, Noa starts to wish she had someone on her side.Enter Peter Gregory. A rich kid and the leader of a hacker alliance, Peter needs people with Noa’s talents on his team. Especially after a shady corporation threatens his life in no uncertain terms. But what Noa and Peter don’t realize is that Noa holds the key to a terrible secret, and there are those who’d stop at nothing to silence her for good. 
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780062102911 (0062102915)
ASIN: 62102915
Publisher: HarperCollins
Pages no: 336
Edition language: English
Series: PERSEFoNE (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Url Phantomhive
Url Phantomhive rated it
3.0 Don't Turn Around
I received a free pre-read copy of the Dutch translation for a group read on www.crimezone.nl. Thank you! Nederlandse versie onderaan! This is the first part in the new YA-series Project PERSEFoNE. The story is incredibly fast, which makes it very hard to put down, but also left me almost exha...
Sash from Sash & Em
Sash from Sash & Em rated it
3.0 If you want Thrills, here's your book
HOLY COW, YOU GUYS. This book was SUCH A RUSH. Looking for YA that would be perfect for fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo? HERE IT IS. Lately I’ve been on a mystery/thriller binge and Don’t Turn Around satisfied my craving for a good thriller. The main character, Noa, is dark but not overly ...
Armchairdreamer
Armchairdreamer rated it
A great book with a strong female character that reminded me a lot of Stieg Larsson's character Lisbeth Salander! I loved the storyline and the way it ended unfinished, making me excited to read the next book in the series. I am just sorry I have to wait so long until its release.
Books of Amber
Books of Amber rated it
I've had Don't Turn Around for just under a year now, and I probably wouldn't have picked it up if I wasn't writing a recap for Recaptains. I don't know, it just never really appealed to me to the extent of having to pick it up RIGHT NOW. Some books do that to me, you know? It turns out that my intu...
Librocubicularist
Librocubicularist rated it
3.5 Don't Turn Around
Noa is a hacker. She's hacked a fake family, an apartment, and a life for herself, on her own at age sixteen. But she wakes up on an operating table and has to go on the run. This is the first book by Michelle Gagnon, and that shows around the edges a bit. The teenage characters have too much agen...
Other editions (8)
Books by Michelle Gagnon
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?