logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Dragon Slippers - Jessica Day George
Dragon Slippers
by: (author)
4.22 115
When an orphan girl named Creel befriends a dragon, she unknowingly inherits a pair of slippers that could be used to save her kingdom, or destroy it. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Cornelia Funke’s Dragon Rider, the light tone and charming characterizations bring this heartwarming fantasy... show more
When an orphan girl named Creel befriends a dragon, she unknowingly inherits a pair of slippers that could be used to save her kingdom, or destroy it. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Cornelia Funke’s Dragon Rider, the light tone and charming characterizations bring this heartwarming fantasy to life. Older middle grade readers and young teens alike will appreciate the adventure, fun, and dragon-drenched action!
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781599902753 (1599902753)
ASIN: 1599902753
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Pages no: 352
Edition language: English
Series: Dragon Slippers (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Obsidian Blue
Obsidian Blue rated it
5.0 Just a Story about a Girl and a Dragon
I loved this book so much! Jessica Day George sets up a whole world and has dragons inhabit it. Creel (best name ever) is a heroine that kids will cheer for and her friendships with the dragons and her fight to keep them safe was heart warming. "Dragon Slippers" has Creel dealing with the death o...
Kaethe
Kaethe rated it
5.0 Dragon Slippers - Jessica Day George
I love the Buffy film, and Legally Blonde, because they take young women with girly interests and use those to literally and metaphorically kick ass. The heroine here is a talented seamstress, in a world where dressmaking is entirely manual labor. While I enjoy a story about a girl taking up a sword...
KizunaYueMichaelis
KizunaYueMichaelis rated it
Hard to review. I finished it yesterday but I was undecided how to rate it. Today, with my thoughts clearer, I decided for a 2 stars. I enjoyed the first part of the book. The author Jessica Day says in a note that she loves Patricia Wrede and Robin McKinley. I am not very familiar with RM, but PW...
melsbookshelf
melsbookshelf rated it
5.0 Dragon Slippers
Do you ever read a book by a "new-to-you" author and think, "where has this person been all my life?!" Well, that is how I felt about Jessica Day George as I read Dragon Slippers. I have seen reviews of her more recent titles but wasn't really driven to pick them up (who knows why?), and now I can't...
Book Lovers Life
Book Lovers Life rated it
4.0
I really liked Dragon Slippers. Its a sweet quick read.
Other editions (9)
Books by Jessica Day George
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?