logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Hell Is Empty - Craig Johnson
Hell Is Empty
by: (author)
3.67 15
Walt faces an icy hell in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the seventh novel in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this... show more
Walt faces an icy hell in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies, the seventh novel in the Walt Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this seventh novel from Craig Johnson, the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies. Well-read and world-weary, Sheriff Walt Longmire has been maintaining order in Wyoming's Absaroka County for more than thirty years, but in this riveting seventh outing, he is pushed to his limits. Raynaud Shade, an adopted Crow Indian rumored to be one of the country's most dangerous sociopaths, has just confessed to murdering a boy ten years ago and burying him deep within the Bighorn Mountains. Walt is asked to transport Shade through a blizzard to the site, but what begins as a typical criminal transport turns personal when the veteran lawman learns that he knows the dead boy's family. Guided only by Indian mysticism and a battered paperback of Dante's Inferno, Walt braves the icy hell of the Cloud Peak Wilderness Area, cheating death to ensure that justice—both civil and spiritual—is served. The Walt Longmire mystery series is the basis for Longmire, the hit original drama series from A&E.
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780143120988 (0143120980)
ASIN: 143120980
Publisher: Penguin
Pages no: 352
Edition language: English
Series: Walt Longmire (#7)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Irresponsible Reader
Irresponsible Reader rated it
4.0 Man Vs. Nature, Man Vs. Man, Man Vs. Self in a Compelling Thriller
Where Junkyard Dogs started off with a chuckle inducing bang, this one starts slower, and makes it clear early on that creepy and foreboding are going to be the order of the day. We join Walt and Deputy Santiago 'Sancho' Saizarbitoria as they're transporting three felons to meet up with a p...
Perrin Pring
Perrin Pring rated it
4.0 Hell is Empty
I saw the TV version of Hell is Empty after I bought the book. When I realized I had seen the episode (and it sucked), I got a little worried. I'm here to tell you, the book is everything that the TV episode is not, so don't compare the two.To begin, yes. The premise of the book is a little outrageo...
It's a Mad Mad World
It's a Mad Mad World rated it
5.0 Hell Is Empty: A Walt Longmire Mystery (Walt Longmire Mysteries)
Another great Longmire book. And like the book before, it was impossible to stop reading when the story took off.
heidenkind
heidenkind rated it
Wow
Other editions (6)
Books by Craig Johnson
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?