logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
How the Pro-Choice Movement Saved America - Cristina Page
How the Pro-Choice Movement Saved America
by: (author)
3.71 35
With a new preface by the author. In the tradition of Backlash and The Morning After, and in a political climate where Roe v. Wade is in serious jeopardy, a young activist reveals that the Pro-Life Movement’s real agenda is a
With a new preface by the author. In the tradition of Backlash and The Morning After, and in a political climate where Roe v. Wade is in serious jeopardy, a young activist reveals that the Pro-Life Movement’s real agenda is a
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780465054909 (0465054900)
Publisher: Basic Books
Pages no: 256
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
amandawallwin
amandawallwin rated it
Page takes on an admirable project here - connecting the dots between the various projects of the pro-life movement to create a picture of a faction obsessed with controlling the sexual behaviors of other people, particularly of women. She's not wrong, but she misses the final leaps to the incredibl...
paigeawesome
paigeawesome rated it
My boyfriend requested that we read this book together, which is why it took so long to finish! I didn't find it to be too dated--it did only come out in 2004, I don't think THAT much has changed in 3 years, and the changes that have happened just go along with the whole theme of the book.I knew pr...
Other editions (2)
Books by Cristina Page
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?