logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Jealousy - Marsha Jenkins-Sanders
Jealousy
by: (author)
4.00 10
How much should beauty determine a person's worth in society, and how far will one woman go to gain approval?In this compelling and thought-provoking novel, Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders explores the stigmas, labels, and fears that contribute to people's feelings of unworthiness, confusion,... show more
How much should beauty determine a person's worth in society, and how far will one woman go to gain approval?In this compelling and thought-provoking novel, Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders explores the stigmas, labels, and fears that contribute to people's feelings of unworthiness, confusion, resentment, and plummeting self-respect, as well as the complicated issues of sexual identity.Rochelle Jackson is a woman born without, as she calls it, the "pretty gene." She more closely resembles a man and harbors a forbidden secret. This mix of volatile emotion and the simmering resentment bred by years of rejection becomes the destructive force behind her scheme to dethrone Dakota North, Rochelle's beautiful cousin and a prima donna in her own right.When Rochelle lets loose with her vicious plan, it becomes an all-out war that will leave both parties changed forever. In the tradition of E. Lynn Harris, Jealousy has an emotionally wrenching plot and characters dealing with tough issues, such as bisexuality and homosexual relationships. Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders's powerful novel questions the world's standards of value and provides a fresh perspective on the fight for power and identity.
show less
Format: paperback
ASIN: B0025VL9UW
Publisher: Strebor Books
Pages no: 384
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Books Over TV
Books Over TV rated it
4.0 Jealousy
Jealousy started out really good then it became confusing and dragged. The grammar was confusing sometimes. The language would be used as if the author was confused about in what place she was in the story. One example was the soon to be bride being referred to as wife, often in the book, when she w...
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?