logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Julia Pierpont
Julia Pierpont's Books
Recently added on shelves
Julia Pierpont's readers
Share this Author
Community Reviews
Blah, Blah, Blah, Book Blog
Blah, Blah, Blah, Book Blog rated it 3 years ago
This book is truly a treasure and an inspiration. The biographies are thoughtful, engaging and often surprising; the illustrations are simply stunning. I loved the form of a book of saints— I would especially like a leather-bound volume of this with a silk ribbon bookmark like my catholic school day...
FatherCraneMadeMeDoIt
FatherCraneMadeMeDoIt rated it 3 years ago
For more reviews, check out my blog: Craft-CycleA nice book recognizing some amazing women throughout history. Each woman is declared a saint of a specific field (color, dreamers, the independent, programmers, etc.) as well as given a feast day. Women's birth years and places are given and a brief b...
Rachel's books
Rachel's books rated it 4 years ago
This is a fantastic book for anyone who wants to learn about some of history's fabulous women. The timing of this is perfect for Women's History Month. The only think "wrong" with this is there were so many great women to pick from. How do you narrow it down? There are some absences in this one. How...
Thewanderingjew
Thewanderingjew rated it 6 years ago
Among the ten thousand things, Julia Pierpont, author, Hillary Huber, narrator When the book began, I was stunned by the extent of filthy language and graphic sexual descriptions used. I almost stopped listening, but instead, I decided to look up some of the reviews to see if there was a warning abo...
Blah, Blah, Blah, Book Blog
Blah, Blah, Blah, Book Blog rated it 7 years ago
I picked this book from NetGalley because it was for fans of Jennifer Egan, Jonathan Franzen, Lorrie Moore and Curtis Sittenfeld, and I am a fan of all of them. Despite how much I love them, though, they can occasionally tip the scales with a too-precious, self-consious style. This book has received...
see community reviews
Need help?