logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Last Night in the OR: A Transplant Surgeon's Odyssey - Bud Shaw, Byers Shaw
Add cover
Last Night in the OR: A Transplant Surgeon's Odyssey
by: (author) (author)
3.00 20
For readers of Paul A. Ruggieri's Confessions of a Surgeon and Atul Gawande's Better -- a pioneering surgeon shares memories from a life in one of surgery’s most demanding fields The 1980s marked a revolution in the field of organ transplants, and Bud Shaw, M.D., who studied under Tom Starzl in... show more
For readers of Paul A. Ruggieri's Confessions of a Surgeon and Atul Gawande's Better -- a pioneering surgeon shares memories from a life in one of surgery’s most demanding fields The 1980s marked a revolution in the field of organ transplants, and Bud Shaw, M.D., who studied under Tom Starzl in Pittsburgh, was on the front lines. Now retired from active practice, Dr. Shaw
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780147515339 (0147515335)
Publisher: Plume
Pages no: 304
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Steeped in Science, Submersed in Story
Steeped in Science, Submersed in Story rated it
3.0 Last Night in the OR: A Transplant Surgeon's Odyssey
I'm at a loss on how to describe this book in an efficient way. There are stories from Shaw's career as a transplant surgeon. They are mostly stories of failure, as if he's contemplating the ones that bother him over time. There are stories of the people he worked with in the OR. There are also ...
Steeped in Science, Submersed in Story
Steeped in Science, Submersed in Story rated it
3.0 Last Night in the OR: A Transplant Surgeon's Odyssey
I'm at a loss on how to describe this book in an efficient way. There are stories from Shaw's career as a transplant surgeon. They are mostly stories of failure, as if he's contemplating the ones that bother him over time. There are stories of the people he worked with in the OR. There are also ...
Steeped in Science, Submersed in Story
Steeped in Science, Submersed in Story rated it
3.0 Last Night in the OR: A Transplant Surgeon's Odyssey
I'm at a loss on how to describe this book in an efficient way. There are stories from Shaw's career as a transplant surgeon. They are mostly stories of failure, as if he's contemplating the ones that bother him over time. There are stories of the people he worked with in the OR. There are also ...
Books by Bud Shaw
Books by Byers Shaw
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?