logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code

Light in the Attic - Community Reviews back

by Shel Silverstein
sort by language
99 problems, and a book ain't one
99 problems, and a book ain't one rated it 9 years ago
I adored this book when I was a youngster and I am not ashamed to admit that I still enjoy it now 20 years later. This is one of the few childhood books that have physically stayed with me over the years,and I was delighted to be able to hand it down to my daughter.
tien
tien rated it 10 years ago
FunnyWeirdCleverInteresting...
A Book Addict's Musings by Readinghearts
I just reread this book for a challenge, and am remembering how much I like children's poetry. I have always liked poetry in general, but children's poetry is especially fun as it is so whimsical and free. This book certainly fits this bill. As I was reading the book I found out that it is on the...
A Book and A Review #2
A Book and A Review #2 rated it 12 years ago
Such a cute book. SS's books, but this one was a particular favorite of mine. Although I read it as a child, I can continue to remember it into my 40's.
mollysmommyreads
mollysmommyreads rated it 12 years ago
I had every single poem in this book memorized as a child. I still have some of them memorized now. I will still sit down and read through all of Silverstein's books some evenings.
NinthWanderer
NinthWanderer rated it 12 years ago
What kid who grew up in the 80s didn't love this? I still find Silverstein's poetry wonderfully funny. "Crowded Tub" was a particular favorite when I was in third grade. It's incredibly simple, but always made me giggle.Crowded TubThere are too many kids in this tubThere are too many elbows to scrub...
grapeapril75
grapeapril75 rated it 13 years ago
Fantastic book for kids! So imaginative and creative. Easy read that children will find delightful!Shel Silverstein is always brilliant! His rhymes are fun and entertaining! Some of my all time favorites!! Such a great way to entertain children and get them interested in reading!
The Drift Of Things
The Drift Of Things rated it 14 years ago
Alas, there will never be another Shel Silverstein...boo hoo.
Kaethe
Kaethe rated it 20 years ago
Silverstein has a lot of fans. I'm not one of them. I like some of the poems okay, but most leave me indifferent. And also, the author himself has always seemed slightly creepy to me. My kids, on the other hand, have enjoyed his poetry collections enormously. Maybe I just came to him too late.
Need help?