logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Lord Peter Views the Body - Dorothy L. Sayers
Lord Peter Views the Body
by: (author)
A book of short stories featuring Dorothy L Sayers' classic character Lord Peter Wimsey, introduced by thriller writer Christopher Fowler - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily... show more
A book of short stories featuring Dorothy L Sayers' classic character Lord Peter Wimsey, introduced by thriller writer Christopher Fowler - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Lord Peter Wimsey - expert on subjects as diverse as crosswords and cats - displays his detective genius in some of the cleverest mysteries ever devised.

One solution requires expertise in fine wines; another calls on his knowledge of fine art. Lord Peter has the knack of being on the spot at just the right time to spot a thief or blackmail a blackmailer. Or even prevent a murder...

Whatever the occasion, the aristocratic detective uses his razor-sharp mind and unerring instincts to unmask the guilty and go to the aid of their victims.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
show less
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781473621329 (1473621321)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Pages no: 339
Edition language: English
Series: Lord Peter Wimsey
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
BrokenTune
BrokenTune rated it
2.5 Lord Peter Views the Body
I like Peter and Bunter, but the stories in this collection were lacking something - either the development of other characters or a hook. I stand by my hypothesis that some authors are great at creating novels but can't quite transfer the same skill to short stories or - without referring to the ...
REALJimBob
REALJimBob rated it
[a:Sayers|8734|Dorothy L. Sayers|https://d202m5krfqbpi5.cloudfront.net/authors/1206564934p2/8734.jpg] joins [a:Christie|123715|Agatha Christie|https://d202m5krfqbpi5.cloudfront.net/authors/1321738793p2/123715.jpg] and [a:Doyle|2448|Arthur Conan Doyle|https://d202m5krfqbpi5.cloudfront.net/authors/128...
DP9
DP9 rated it
A really wonderful little collection of stories.
D.G. ~Shameless Reader~
D.G. ~Shameless Reader~ rated it
3.0 Very funny
This book is just a compilation of short stories starting Lord Peter, some better than others. My favorite was "The Undignified Melodrama of the Bone of Contention" which involved a ghostly carriage and very entertaining conversations with Polly Flinders (a mare.)As usual, I had enjoyed the stories ...
Andrea K Höst
Andrea K Höst rated it
Short story collection - fairly light stuff, including the requisite "international gang of masked uber-criminals" story which every author of this era seems obliged to do.
Other editions (23)
Books by Dorothy L. Sayers
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?