logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Lucy in the Sky - Anonymous Anonymous
Lucy in the Sky
by: (author)
3.50 15
A riveting first-person tale of addiction, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Jay’s Journal.The author of this diary began journaling on her sixteenth birthday. She lived in an upper middle class neighborhood in Santa Monica with her mom, dad, and Berkeley-bound older brother. She was a good... show more
A riveting first-person tale of addiction, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Jay’s Journal.The author of this diary began journaling on her sixteenth birthday. She lived in an upper middle class neighborhood in Santa Monica with her mom, dad, and Berkeley-bound older brother. She was a good girl, living a good life...but one party changed everything. One party, where she took one taste—and liked it. Really liked it.Social drinking and drugging lead to more, faster, harder... She convinced herself that she was no different from anyone else who liked to party. But the evidence indicates otherwise: Soon she was she hanging out with an edgy crowd, blowing off school and everything she used to care about, all to find her next high.But what goes up must come down, and everything—from her first swig, to her last breath—is chronicled in the diary she left behind.
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781442451858 (1442451858)
ASIN: 1442451858
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Pages no: 288
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
SakuraMorimoto
SakuraMorimoto rated it
1.0 Lucy in the Sky
okay the book says in the tradition of go ask alice. so i knew what i would read but i didnt like it at all...its not about the drugs its that the book is exactly the same as go ask alice which i loved but i would like to read something different and not the same shit again and again. the only diffe...
Other editions (4)
Books by Anonymous
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?