logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Man & Beast (The Savage Land Book 1) - Michael Jensen
Man & Beast (The Savage Land Book 1)
by: (author)
4.00 30
What is the line that separates man from beast?The year is 1797, and 24-year-old John Chapman is lost on the American frontier with winter falling fast. Near death, he stumbles upon a lone cabin, and the owner, a rugged but sexy frontiersman named Daniel McQuay, agrees to let John winter... show more
What is the line that separates man from beast?The year is 1797, and 24-year-old John Chapman is lost on the American frontier with winter falling fast. Near death, he stumbles upon a lone cabin, and the owner, a rugged but sexy frontiersman named Daniel McQuay, agrees to let John winter over.John and Daniel quickly find themselves drawn to each other, the sex between them unlike anything John has ever known. But as the weeks turn into snowbound months, Daniel begins to change into someone brutish, and the line between man and beast disappears. With the arrival of spring, John flees, eventually finding refuge in the company of a group of frontier outcasts, including a brash young settler named Palmer. But in the wilds of this savage land, love is not so easily tamed, and John soon finds himself calling upon the raging animal within him to save the man he loves.Man & Beast, which The Advocate calls “equal parts romance novel and history lesson, heaped with sex and violence,” is the first book in the Savage Lands, a series that celebrates the untold gay history of the American frontier. Man & Beast is for fans of Harper Fox, Jerry Cole, K.J. Charles, and Mary Renault, as well as anyone who enjoys pulse-pounding suspense and romance.(Man & Beast was previously published under the title Frontiers. This edition has been extensively revised.)
show less
Format: Kindle Edition
ISBN: 9781370913886
ASIN: B01LYVEJ0T
Publisher: BK Books ;Greenbrier [distributer]
Pages no: 307
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Linda78
Linda78 rated it
4.0 Man & Beast (The Savage Land #1)
CW: One scene of attempted rape; discussion of rape, assault and atrocities done to Native Americans; and lots and lots of racists dirtbags. This is the frontier, y'all, and the author doesn't shy away from how icky a lot of these people were. This was unexpected, and in this case that's a good th...
Char's Horror Corner
Char's Horror Corner rated it
4.0 Man & Beast (The Savage Land Book 1) by Michael Jensen
John Chapman, (loosely based on Johnny Appleseed), led a pretty exciting life towards the end of the 1700's. Man & Beast makes it even more exciting by exploring the romantic side of John's nature. This was my first book containing m/m romance and I found it to be just fine. Chapman isn't much of ...
Lenaribka
Lenaribka rated it
4.0 Man & Beast (The Savage Land Book 1)
Man & Beast is the updated, re-titled version of Frontiers is a gay historical thriller set in the 1797-1798. It tells the story of John Chapman, a 24-year-old young man, who has to flee his home town in Lower Canada, when his forbidden relationship with a British major has been discovered. To escap...
Books by Michael Jensen
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?