logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Q - Evan J. Mandery
Q
by: (author)
1.00 5
A spell-binding tale of time travel and true love that will appeal to fans of THE TIME TRAVELLER'S WIFE and THE CONFESSIONS OF MAX TIVOLI. Would you give up the love of your life, on the advice of a stranger? When our hero meets Q, one Monday morning at a cinema in New York City, he has met the... show more
A spell-binding tale of time travel and true love that will appeal to fans of THE TIME TRAVELLER'S WIFE and THE CONFESSIONS OF MAX TIVOLI. Would you give up the love of your life, on the advice of a stranger? When our hero meets Q, one Monday morning at a cinema in New York City, he has met the love of his life. Their romance quickly blossoms: in the rowboats of Central Park, on the miniature golf course of Lower Manhattan, under a pear tree in Q's inner-city Eden. Nothing, it seems, can disturb the lovers or prevent their approaching wedding. Until one day a man claiming to be our hero's future self tells him he must leave Q...'Imagine The Time Traveller's Wife rewritten by Woody Allen and you'll have some idea of Q's quirky appeal' Patrick Gale
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780007467945 (000746794X)
ASIN: 000746794X
Publisher: Fourth Estate Ltd
Pages no: 368
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Hayley's Thoughts.
Hayley's Thoughts. rated it
1.0 Q
oh this book really annoyed me.I thought the main character, our narrator, was very arrogant.I thought the time travel aspect had so much potential instead of just having our narrator be visited by different versions of himself which I felt, within the book, was pointless.It's funny how this book is...
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?