logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code

Reboot - Community Reviews back

by Amy Tintera
sort by language
Ani's Book Abyss
Ani's Book Abyss rated it 3 years ago
Reboot -- Amy Tintera Book 1 of Reboot duology **This review was originally posted on Goodreads in May 2013. But I figured it wouldn't hurt to also post this review alongside my review of Rebel, you know, just because I can. :P This is an exact copy and paste of the review I wrote in 2013. The...
It's Legal Here...
It's Legal Here... rated it 3 years ago
Tintera did an amazing job in bringing romance into the story without letting it take the whole thing over. In fact, the action & combat scenes, along with Wren's intriguing & interesting internal conflict both speak for themselves. Even though it had its continually unresolved conspiracies as well ...
 Leah's Bookish Obsession
Leah's Bookish Obsession rated it 4 years ago
Wow...Awesome!!! Synopsis: In this fast-paced dystopian thrill ride, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Legend, and Divergent, a seventeen-year-old girl returns from death as a Reboot and is trained as an elite crime-fighting soldier . . . until she is given an order she refuses to obey. W...
PlotTwist
PlotTwist rated it 4 years ago
I care about this book SO much. It's been a little while since I've REALLY liked a female protagonist. Wren is such a badass (like, the actual baddest ass in Texas) and she doesn't expect anyone to help or save her, she does that herself. She was a pretty serious character, although she could be pre...
 Pavlina readmore-sleepless
Pavlina readmore-sleepless rated it 4 years ago
4 STARSThis book took me by surprise!I was a little hesitant because I read reviews that had given the book 1-2 stars.But when I started reading it,I couldn't put it down!!It captivated me and put me inside the world Amy had created!!It was really good!!The story begins with Wren...She is known as 1...
Jessica (HDB)
Jessica (HDB) rated it 4 years ago
Well now, this was a pleasant surprise. When Reboot first released last year, I passed it over because of all the craziness surrounding it. Half the reading world loved it and praised it as the next Divergent. The other half loathed it and shouted to the rooftops what a piece of drivel it was. At th...
Adventures and Friends
Adventures and Friends rated it 4 years ago
TL;DR |✭✭✭✭✩| I really liked this story! It was unique (to me), and well written, and the audiobook was well read. I am definitely buying these, hardback copies. Description Wren-178. Can't forget the numbers. In a futuristic American society, when someone dies they must be watched. Because some of ...
The Book Blog at the End of the Universe
At first glance Reboot is your typical popular dystopian story about what used to be America but was ravaged by disease, the government took over and had to rebuild itself. However, what you will find when you read this book is nothing like what you expected. We meet Wren Connolly, a 17 year old gir...
oneandonlywm3
oneandonlywm3 rated it 4 years ago
A huge disappointment for me, but to be honest I only picked this up because of that awesome looking cover. Don't judge a book by its cover Yeah that doesn't really apply much nowadays.The novel started really slow, and I mean really slow. I was already in the middle yet it felt like the beginning ...
Careless book geek
Careless book geek rated it 4 years ago
Apparently, when I'm bored out of my mind in school and there's nothing to do because last days, I read faster than at home. Weird, I know. It also helps that this book is surprisingly good and fast-paced and really, really well written. And without shitty asshole-ish guys. And without a love triang...
Need help?