logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Romancing the Null (The Outlier Prophecies Book 1) - Tina Gower
Romancing the Null (The Outlier Prophecies Book 1)
by: (author)
There are three kinds of lies. Lies the fates spin as half truths. Lies of destined love. And statistics. As a fateless, Kate Hale is immune to the first two, but the third kind of lie is her profession. After spending years as an actuary for the Traffic Department, Kate is promoted to... show more
There are three kinds of lies. Lies the fates spin as half truths. Lies of destined love. And statistics.

As a fateless, Kate Hale is immune to the first two, but the third kind of lie is her profession. After spending years as an actuary for the Traffic Department, Kate is promoted to Accidental Death Predictions. It’s all she’s worked toward, and her career is finally on track. But when an oracle delivers an impossible death prediction and insists on her help to solve the case, she might lose any chance of impressing the brass.

Her only hope comes in the form of the police liaison assigned to her department, latent werewolf Ian Becker. Becker can grant her the clearance to find answers, but he’s a wild card with a shady past who doesn’t play well with others.

Every prediction has a loophole, but if Kate can’t solve the case before the crime is fated to occur she won’t just lose her job–she’ll have the blood of an oracle on her hands.

Romancing the Null is the first book in an exciting new urban fantasy romance series. Fans of Mercy Thompson or The Dresden Files will likely enjoy this series.

The Outlier Prophecy Series:
Romancing the Null (book one)
Conditional Probability of Attraction (book two)
The Werewolf Coefficient (book three)
Standard Deviation of Death (book four) ~ Coming Soon Summer 2016
show less
Format: Kindle Edition
ASIN: B01CCXX69O
Publisher: Smashed Picket Press
Pages no: 221
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
fruitcakes
fruitcakes rated it
2.0 Romancing the Null (The Outlier Prophecies ) (Volume 1)
interesting worldbuilding, sadly was not hooked by characters
My Book File
My Book File rated it
3.0 Review Romancing the Null
This book is set in present day Northern California in a city called Angel's Peak. Kate has just been promoted from the Traffic department to the Accidental Death Prediction Department and even though it is no setback, it's pretty uneventful.It is on a weekend that an oracle appears at her desk with...
andreastewart921
andreastewart921 rated it
I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.Kate Hale works as an actuary. Her job isn't to explore financial risks; instead, she takes the visions of oracles and assesses the risk of death to different individuals. The story kicks off with an oracle receiving an impossible death...
Other editions (1)
Books by Tina Gower
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?