logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Shades of Earth - Beth Revis
Shades of Earth
by: (author)
on BookLikes: Author Beth Revis Beth Revis
3.67 15
The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus! Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They're ready to start life afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy... show more
The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Prometheus!

Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They're ready to start life afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience.

But this new Earth isn't the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? Godspeed's former passengers aren't alone on this planet. And if they're going to stay, they'll have to fight.

Amy and Elder must race to discover who--or what--else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed--friends, family, life on Earth--will have been for nothing.

FUELED BY LIES.
RULED BY CHAOS.
ALMOST HOME.  

źródło opisu: http://www.us.penguingroup.com
źródło okładki: http://www.us.penguingroup.com
show less
Format: papier
ISBN: 9781595143990
Publisher: Razorbill
Pages no: 400
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Hooked on Books
Hooked on Books rated it
3.5 Centauri-Earth...
Shades of Earth is the finale to the Across the Universe series. Amy, Elder & some of the residents of Godspeed have finally left the spaceship and are on there way to Centauri-Earth. They hope to colonize the planet and make it their new home but probes that were sent out to scope the planet out, a...
Line Bookaholic
Line Bookaholic rated it
3.0 Shades of Earth by Beth Revis
#3 Across The Universe Shades of Earth is the conclusion of the Across The Universe trilogy and I hated the ending. I loved the beginning though, discovering the new planet, what may live there, what happened before they landed etc. It was really exciting and so different from the life on the ship...
darlingem
darlingem rated it
4.5 Shades of Earth by Beth Revis
Shades of Earth: This book was really good! The first half was pretty slow but the second half saved the book. The second half was amazing and very fast-paced! The character development for Amy was exactly what I needed. She got so much better and stronger at the end and I loved that! I would have g...
Z książką pod koc
Z książką pod koc rated it
4.5 Cienie Ziemi
Serię książek Beth Revis bardzo szybko polubiłam. Śledzenie życia na statku, który podróżuje do nowej planety, aby ją skolonizować, okazało się dla mnie wyjątkowo przyjemną czynnością. Amy i Starszy jak dwójka narratorów potrafiła przyciągnąć mnie do czytania ich historii życia. Tak też mimo niewiel...
Devouring Books
Devouring Books rated it
4.0 Could be done better
It was great, but it could have been better. There were many twists that I didn't expect, but some of the explanations just weren't enough for me. I felt like we should have ended with book two, but it wasn't tied in a neat bow so the story had to go on. I'm not saying that she didn't do a great job...
Other editions (10)
Books by Beth Revis
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?