logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Side Effects May Vary - Julie Murphy
Side Effects May Vary
by: (author)
3.42 95
The Fault in Our Stars meets Sarah Dessen in this lyrical novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission.When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months... show more
The Fault in Our Stars meets Sarah Dessen in this lyrical novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission.When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs. So she convinces her best friend to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope. But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done. Contemporary realistic fiction fans who adore Susane Colasanti and Jenny Han and stories filled with romance and humor will find much to love in this incredible debut.
show less
Format: hardcover
ISBN: 9780062245359 (006224535X)
ASIN: 006224535X
Publisher: Balzer & Bray
Pages no: 336
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
the dilemma of reading
the dilemma of reading rated it
3.0 Side Effects May Vary/Julie Murphy
For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission. When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final month...
rated it
3.0 Review: Side Effects May Vary!
I haven't written a review in 2months!!!! WTF is wrong with me?!? At A GlanceGenre: Young Adult; Contemporary Love Triangle/Insta Love?: NoCliff Hanger: NoRating: 3 StarsScore SheetAll out of tenCover: 8Plot: 8Characters: 4World Building: 5Flow: 5Series Congruity: n/aWriting: 6Ending: 7Total: 7In De...
99 problems, and a book ain't one
99 problems, and a book ain't one rated it
3.0 SIDE EFFECTS MAY VARY BY: JULIE MURPHY
I'm a little conflicted about how I feel after reading this book. I really liked the plot. This kind of jaded teenage girl, finding out she has cancer and is going to die, which in turn leads her to choose to live the rest of her days doing the things she wants to do and throwing caution and consequ...
Senator Recommends
Senator Recommends rated it
0.0 Side Effects May Vary
Nope nope nope. DNF
Tina's Sandwich
Tina's Sandwich rated it
4.5 Side effects may vary
Side Effects may vary no es una novela profunda y con mucho significado por detrás de cada párrafo, pero logra ser entretenida y digna de ser leída. Me encantó la idea principal, la trama es muy original. Una chica que tras descubrir que tiene cáncer decide completar una lista de "cosas por hacer an...
Other editions (7)
Books by Julie Murphy
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?