logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Star Nomad: Fallen Empire, Book 1 - Lindsay Buroker
Star Nomad: Fallen Empire, Book 1
by: (author)
3.13 20
The Alliance has toppled the tyrannical empire. It should be a time for celebration, but not for fighter pilot Captain Alisa Marchenko. After barely surviving a crash in the final battle for freedom, she's stranded on a dustball of a planet, billions of miles from her young daughter. She has no... show more
The Alliance has toppled the tyrannical empire. It should be a time for celebration, but not for fighter pilot Captain Alisa Marchenko. After barely surviving a crash in the final battle for freedom, she's stranded on a dustball of a planet, billions of miles from her young daughter. She has no money or resources, and there are no transports heading to Perun, her former home and the last imperial stronghold.

But she has a plan.

Steal a dilapidated and malfunctioning freighter from a junkyard full of lawless savages. Slightly suicidal, but she believes she can do it. Her plan, however, does not account for the elite cyborg soldier squatting in the freighter, intending to use it for his own purposes. As an imperial soldier, he has no love for Alliance pilots. In fact, he's quite fond of killing them.

Alisa has more problems than she can count, but she can't let cyborgs, savages, or ancient malfunctioning ships stand in her way. If she does, she’ll never see her daughter again.

Fans of Firefly and Star Wars should enjoy this fun, fast-paced new series from USA Today best-selling author, Lindsay Buroker.
show less
Format: Kindle Edition
ASIN: B01FWOW72W
Pages no: 253
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Bookstooge's Reviews On the Road
Bookstooge's Reviews On the Road rated it
2.5 Star Nomad (Fallen Empire #1)
This review is written with a GPL 3.0 license and the rights contained therein shall supersede all TOS by any and all websites in regards to copying and sharing without proper authorization and permissions. Crossposted at WordPress, Blogspot, Booklikes & Librarything by Bookstooge’s Exalted Permiss...
Maverynthia: Library of the Labyrinth of Blue
Maverynthia: Library of the Labyrinth of Blue rated it
3.5 Good... and bad
So I'm a bit conflicted with this book as I really enjoyed it. It was well written in a style that focused on the the characters more than the tech and it really did feel like I was reading an episode of some SciFi TV show. So good job there. There was a paragraph at the start however the was throwi...
Books by Lindsay Buroker
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?