logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects: A Novel in Liner Notes - Christopher Miller
Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects: A Novel in Liner Notes
by: (author)
3.00 5
The first-ever novel written in the form of CD liner notes! In Christopher Miller's sly, uproarious debut, the complete works of the prodigiously cranky composer Simon Silber get their diabolical due from Silber's official biographer, a man who may well have grown to despise his subject. Glossing... show more
The first-ever novel written in the form of CD liner notes! In Christopher Miller's sly, uproarious debut, the complete works of the prodigiously cranky composer Simon Silber get their diabolical due from Silber's official biographer, a man who may well have grown to despise his subject. Glossing on Silber's odd musical oeuvre, from his hour-long performances of the 'Minute Waltz' to compositions evoking crow caws and siren screeches, the notes veer into deliciously venomous commentary on the man himself, whose grandiose excesses far exceed his actual talent. 'Evokes the delectable work of Max Beerbohm — yet Miller's postmodern flourishes take it into a new, zanier territory,' said the San Francisco Chronicle Book Review. In the tradition of Neal Pollack and David Foster Wallace, Sudden Noises from Inanimate Objects skewers conventions in a work of high entertainment and imagination.
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780618382781 (061838278X)
Publisher: Mariner Books
Pages no: 288
Edition language: English
Category:
Fiction
Bookstores:
Other editions (1)
Books by Christopher Miller
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?