logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: Caisey-Quinn
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2017-01-04 22:14
Lit Fuse (Nashville's Finest, #0.5) by Caisey Quinn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When Chase Fisk enrolled in the United States Army, it was mostly to escape a dead- end job working with his alcoholic father.

 

The military provided him with a sense of belonging, and his brothers in arms became the family he never thought he’d have. He’s ready to embrace his promotion to Commanding Officer over a group of new explosive tech recruits—but he isn’t ready for her.

Vivian Brooks grew up in a military family and is unlike any woman Chase has ever met.

 

The recently enlisted recruit is beautiful, tenacious, and as steady with her hands as any EOD technician he’s ever seen. She tempts him in every way possible, challenging him at all turns and taunting him with a body that haunts his waking moments and most of his sleeping ones.

 

But as their forbidden romance could threaten their careers if it’s discovered, Vivian’s buried secrets threaten to destroy them both.

 

 

 

 

Oh my gosh.. Lit Fuse was too short, I wanted more! I wanted more Viv, I wanted more Chase.

So much here that could have made it a full novel had they been expanded never the less Lit Fuse is a great title for this book because the relationship between Viv and Chase is exactly that once they are brought together.

If you haven't read Quinn's work before this is a great place to start to get you ready for the new Nashville's Finest series. Absolutely fantastic. I can't wait to watch the action and passion explode for the rest of the books.

 

Caisey Quinn

 

 

 

This title will be available January 31st 2017!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Krissys Bookshelf Reviews has a QR code for your phone!

 

Krissy's Bookshelf Reviews received a digital copy. All thoughts, comments and ratings are my own.

 

 

Krissy's Bookshelf Reviews received a digital copy in exchange for an honest review from the publisher via Netgalley.

 

 

If any of Krissy's Bookshelf Reviews has been helpful please stop by to like my post or leave a comment to let me know what you think. I love hearing from followers!

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2015-11-22 15:07
Girl in Love
Girl in Love - Caisey Quinn

It's been quite a long time since i read the first two books in this series so I'd forgotten a lot of it. It didn't entirely take away from the story but I think my enjoyment of the story might have been greater if I'd read them back to back.

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2015-11-08 16:06
Missing Dixie by Caisey Quinn
Missing Dixie: A Neon Dreams Novel - Caisey Quinn

PJ header

 

PJV Quickie:As soon as I finished Leaving Amarillo and Loving Dallas, I could not wait to get my hands on Missing Dixie. I am happy to report it was worth the wait - Missing Dixie is a fabulous ending to this compulsively readable New Adult trilogy.

 

Review:

We first met Dixie Lark and Gavin Garrison in Leaving Amarillo, and I fell in love with this tough-as-nails heroine and the broken man she had been secretly lusting over for longer than she'd care to admit.  Dixie wants Gavin but she's not willing to play games, and he's asked her to wait while he "works stuff out".  When she sees him at a bar with a good-looking blonde, she wonders what the hell she's waiting for.

 

What Dixie doesn't know is that Gavin really is back in town to wrap up past mistakes and make himself worthy of Dixie's love. But there are some things he can't shake off and he's stuck in a vicious cycle that he's been trying to manage by himself for too long.

 

~~~~~~~

 

At the end of Leaving Amarillo, I was so frustrated with Dixie and Gavin's relationship status! I didn't want to wait for resolution, I wanted it NOWWWWW! Then I read the second book, Dixie's brother Dallas' story, and enjoyed it so much I was willing to give the author a break and wait (sort of) patiently for Missing Dixie.

 

Caisey Quinn has given these characters an amazing story and I'm glad I took the journey. The growth between Dixie and Gavin from Book 1 to Book 3 has been entertaining and uplifting. At the risk of using the over-used phrase "a feel good story", it really was. From Dixie's music foundation for underprivileged children to Gavin's determination to overcome his childhood demons, I felt like I was seeing a side of the characters that I didn't know I wanted.  Don't get me wrong, there are some serious issues addressed in Missing Dixie, and while real life does not always have a fairytale ending, I love the way things played out in the book.

 

I have thoroughly enjoyed this series and am looking forward to whatever Ms. Quinn is working on next.  In the meantime, it looks like she has an interesting backlist that I will be checking out.

 

Recommendation:
Fans of rock-star romance, New Adult, and romance in a small town should definitely check out this series.  While I think Missing Dixie can probably be read as a stand-alone, I recommend reading the entire series in order. If you haven't tried New Adult before, this would be a good introduction to the genre. Fans of Liora Blake's True series or Nalini Singh's Rock Kiss series might want to give the Neon Dreams series a read.

 

PJ new signature

Like Reblog Comment
review 2015-07-13 00:00
Falling for Fate
Falling for Fate - Caisey Quinn These books are getting better and better!! Can't wait for the next one!!
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2015-02-03 19:47
Like a Country Song
Girl with Guitar - Caisey Quinn

Sweet innocent Kylie just lost her much loved Dad in a horrible accident. He left her the evil stepmother who throws her out after accusing her of sleeping with her men toys. She takes what little she owns and heads to Nashville to fulfill a promise she made to her father. She is going to be a country star ! She need a job, a place to sleep and a place to play. After finding those she meets the biggest ego, drunkest player in town and there begins a new chapter on the country road of heartbreak and song.
It was cheesy, unbelievable, things just came together too easy, she was too naive, she was a virgin, luckily that wasn't a big issue in the story, and had some really dumb moments.
It was also, sweet, kind, warmhearted and sexy, wow somebody went to the peak ! It was what it was a country romance. The sex was written, nothing over done. The romance was nicely paced with cliffhanger to keep you coming back for book 2.
A Kindle freebie-

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?