logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: library-books
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
quote 2018-11-14 06:47
Have you ever noticed?, He asked suppressing a smile , how the reflection shows in the smooth surface of the elevator door ?

What an odd question.
Not really.
His mouth quirked again .
What makes you ask ? As soon as she phrased the question ,Merry knew the answer.
If you're going to make faces at me behind my back, Mary , you might want to make certain that your reflection doesn't show on the doors.
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
text 2018-11-09 00:59
Reading progress update: I've read 10 out of 320 pages.
Greatest Love Story Ever Told, The - Megan Mullally,Nick Offerman

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review SPOILER ALERT! 2018-10-29 03:24
Book Review : Jar of hearts Jennifer Hiller
Jar of Hearts - Jennifer Hillier

Oct 11-13

This is the story of three best friends: one who was murdered, one who went to prison, and one who's been searching for the truth all these years . . .

When she was sixteen years old, Angela Wong—one of the most popular girls in school—disappeared without a trace. Nobody ever suspected that her best friend, Georgina Shaw, now an executive and rising star at her Seattle pharmaceutical company, was involved in any way. Certainly not Kaiser Brody, who was close with both girls back in high school.

But fourteen years later, Angela Wong's remains are discovered in the woods near Geo's childhood home. And Kaiser—now a detective with Seattle PD—finally learns the truth: Angela was a victim of Calvin James. The same Calvin James who murdered at least three other women.

To the authorities, Calvin is a serial killer. But to Geo, he's something else entirely. Back in high school, Calvin was Geo's first love. Turbulent and often volatile, their relationship bordered on obsession from the moment they met right up until the night Angela was killed.

For fourteen years, Geo knew what happened to Angela and told no one. For fourteen years, she carried the secret of Angela's death until Geo was arrested and sent to prison.

While everyone thinks they finally know the truth, there are dark secrets buried deep. And what happened that fateful night is more complex and more chilling than anyone really knows. Now the obsessive past catches up with the deadly present when new bodies begin to turn up, killed in the exact same manner as Angela Wong.

How far will someone go to bury her secrets and hide her grief? How long can you get away with a lie? How long can you live with it


TRIGGER WARNING FOR RAPE 

Book Review : This book was really good Geo is being sent to Jail for helping with the murder of her best friend and she goes to Jail her roommate raped her it was a rough scene to read but she meets this woman who takes care of the problem after time she goes through routine she is a hairdresser in Jail makes a friend named Kat . the second POV is Kai who is a cop but also a guy who has a thing for Geo and they went to high school together . Calvin escaped from Jail and Kai has been trying to get him since . five years have passed and Geo is getting out of Jail . There is a kinda copy cat murder out there women and children which is super fucked up but they turn out to be Calvin's children Kai is trying to find the guy . we get a flashback to Calvin's and Geo's relationship which was soooo abusive he was a angry rapist murder he raped and killed Angela like oh my fucking god so fucked up . Kai and Geo end up having sex even though this is crazy ass book I did want them to get together . We find out the actual murder of these kids and woman is Geo's son cause Calvin raped her she gave him up for adoption and her son showed up at her home to talk then she finds out he was the killer and calvin shows up and Geo kills both . Geo goes to visit a graveyard of her son and Angela she is pregnant with Kai's baby so through all this shit she's been through she gets to start over.

Quote: 

“You only get one heart", Walter said to his daughter after the second one ended. He seemed sad, but not regretful. " I gave mine to your mother the day I met her. And she still has it.” 

 

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review SPOILER ALERT! 2018-10-29 02:52
Book Review : A quiet kind of thunder Sarah Barnard
A Quiet Kind of Thunder - Sara Barnard

sep 24-29 

A girl who can’t speak and a boy who can’t hear go on a journey of self-discovery and find support with each other in this gripping, emotionally resonant novel from bestselling author Sara Barnard. Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jandy Nelson.

Steffi doesn’t talk, but she has so much to say.
Rhys can’t hear, but he can listen.

Steffi has been a selective mute for most of her life. The condition’s name has always felt ironic to her, because she certainly does not “select” not to speak. In fact, she would give anything to be able to speak as easily and often as everyone around her can. She suffers from crippling anxiety, and uncontrollably, in most situations simply can’t open her mouth to get out the words.

Steffi’s been silent for so long that she feels completely invisible. But Rhys, the new boy at school, sees her. He’s deaf, and her knowledge of basic sign language means that she’s assigned to help him acclimate. To Rhys, it doesn’t matter that Steffi doesn’t talk. As they find ways to communicate, Steffi discovers that she does have a voice, and that she’s falling in love with the one person who makes her feel brave enough to use it. But as she starts to overcome a lifelong challenge, she’ll soon confront questions about the nature of her own identity and the very essence of what it is to know another person


Review : this book was beautiful I loved it Steffi is mute she meets Rhys who is deaf they start to form a friendship I cried a bit in this book cause I related so much to Steffi . Rhys and Steffi start dating . Steffi starts to talk a bit more . Rhys and Steffi decide to go on a secret trip but then a accident happens and Steffi has to talk to get Rhys to the hospital . Rhys sends steffi a email and she tells him to meet up with her and they talk and they decide to talk way more and no more secrets loved this book.

Quotes :

“Panic attacks are a lot like being drunk in some ways, you lose self-control. You cry for seemingly no reason. You deal with the hangover long into the next day.”

“Here are three separate but similar things: shyness, introversion and social anxiety. You can have one, two or all three of these things simultaneously. A lot of the time people thing they're all the same thing, but that's just not true. Extroverts can be shy, introverts can be bold, and a condition like anxiety can strike whatever kind of social animal you are. 

Lots of people are shy. Shy is normal. A bit of anxiety is normal. Throw the two together, add some brain-signal error - a NO ENTRY sign on the neural highway from my brain to my mouth perhaps, though no one really knows - and you have me.” 

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review SPOILER ALERT! 2018-10-27 03:22
Book Review One of us is lying Karen M Mcmanus
One of Us Is Lying - Karen M. McManus

August 2-sep 10

The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars, One of Us Is Lying is the story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive. Everyone is a suspect, and everyone has something to hide. 
Pay close attention and you might solve this.
On Monday afternoon, five students at Bayview High walk into detention.
Bronwyn, the brain, is Yale-bound and never breaks a rule. 
Addy, the beauty, is the picture-perfect homecoming princess. 
Nate, the criminal, is already on probation for dealing.
Cooper, the athlete, is the all-star baseball pitcher.
And Simon, the outcast, is the creator of Bayview High's notorious gossip app. 
Only, Simon never makes it out of that classroom. Before the end of detention, Simon's dead. And according to investigators, his death wasn't an accident. On Monday, he died. But on Tuesday, he'd planned to post juicy reveals about all four of his high-profile classmates, which makes all four of them suspects in his murder. Or are they the perfect patsies for a killer who's still on the loose? 
Everyone has secrets, right? What really matters is how far you would go to protect them


Review : I really loved this book so this is about
Bronwyn , Addy , cooper and Nate who after one event are connected to each other . They all have detention and the school gossip of the school is also there but he ends up dying cause of a peanut allergy and they are all suspects cause Simon wrote a gossip blog and there secrets starts coming out . Bronwyn cheated on a test addy cheated on her boyfriend who is a dick by the way cooper is gay and Nate sells drugs . Bronwyn and Nate start getting close but then Nate gets sent to jail and bronwyn helps Nate prove his innocence. Cause Simon wanted to die so he planned to make it look like murder when it was actually suicide and Jake addy's ex boyfriend helped and actually tried to kill addy but cooper helped and Jake got sent to jail . Really enjoyed this book.



Quote
“She's a princess and you're a jock," he says. He thrusts his chin toward Bronwyn, then at Nate. "And you're a brain. And you're a criminal. You're all walking teen-movie stereotypes.”

 

 

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?