logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
That Thing We Call a Heart - Sheba Karim
That Thing We Call a Heart
by: (author)
This young adult novel by Sheba Karim, author of Skunk Girl, is a funny and affecting coming-of-age story for fans of Jenny Han, Megan McCafferty, and Sara Farizan.Shabnam Qureshi is facing a summer of loneliness and boredom until she meets Jamie, who scores her a job at his aunt’s pie shack.... show more
This young adult novel by Sheba Karim, author of Skunk Girl, is a funny and affecting coming-of-age story for fans of Jenny Han, Megan McCafferty, and Sara Farizan.Shabnam Qureshi is facing a summer of loneliness and boredom until she meets Jamie, who scores her a job at his aunt’s pie shack. Shabnam quickly finds herself in love, while her former best friend, Farah, who Shabnam has begun to reconnect with, finds Jamie worrying.In her quest to figure out who she really is and what she really wants, Shabnam looks for help in an unexpected place—her family, and her father’s beloved Urdu poetry.That Thing We Call a Heart is a funny and fresh story about the importance of love—in all its forms.
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780062445704 (0062445707)
ASIN: 0062445707
Publisher: HarperTeen
Pages no: 288
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Living for the Books
Living for the Books rated it
3.0 That Thing We Call a Heart by Sheba Karim
I was really excited about this book mainly because a lot of the books I read are really lacking in diversity. I really wanted to love this book and there were some parts that I did, but the main character kind of killed some of my enjoyment. I was not really a fan of Shabnam throughout the book,...
Other editions (1)
Books by Sheba Karim
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?