logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Accident Season - Moïra Fowley-Doyle
The Accident Season
by: (author)
For fans of We Were Liars and How I Live Now comes a haunting, sexy, magically realistic debut about a family caught between a violent history, a taboo romance, and the mysteries lurking in their own backyard.Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone.... show more
For fans of We Were Liars and How I Live Now comes a haunting, sexy, magically realistic debut about a family caught between a violent history, a taboo romance, and the mysteries lurking in their own backyard.Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, like the season when her father died, and some years it's j
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780525429487 (0525429484)
ASIN: 525429484
Pages no: 304
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Lindsay's Book Log
Lindsay's Book Log rated it
3.5 The Accident Season
I really loved the writing in this book. It drew me in and I just wanted more. I loved the concept, I loved the narrator, and I just wanted more of Fowley-Doyle’s words. Unfortunately I also wanted more from the story. It was so clear that a twist reveal was coming that when it happened it like “oh ...
Portable Magic
Portable Magic rated it
3.0 The Accident Season ★★★☆☆
I have such conflicting feelings about this book. The writing style seems to capture what I love most about magical realism and the plot seems to capture what I most dislike about YA lit. If I could excise the maudlin (and distastefully incestuous) romance from it, and half of the teenaged angst, I’...
Url Phantomhive
Url Phantomhive rated it
3.5 The Accident Season
For some reason this book had me captivated until the end, even though, looking back there is not so much happening. It starts with Cara finding that a single girl is in all her photographs. Not many, all. This is weird of course and also coincides with the so-called accident season, the month of ...
Lollypop's book
Lollypop's book rated it
4.0 The Accident Season
So here it is Finally my review for this book. I went into this book rather blind all I knew was it was about a girl and her family and every October accidents happened that where unexplained. This book was fab, I loved that this story wasn't set in America and the haunted factor to this story w...
NerdyBirdie
NerdyBirdie rated it
3.0 The Accident Season by Moïra Fowley-Doyle
Hmm, okay. Basically, The Accident Season had an amazing premise. Every October, Cara and her family become extremely accident prone. And they have the most horrific accident experiences, up to the point where some family members have come close to dying. The question is: why are these accidents hap...
Other editions (3)
Books by Moïra Fowley-Doyle
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?