logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Burning Sky (The Elemental Trilogy) - Sherry Thomas
The Burning Sky (The Elemental Trilogy)
by: (author)
4.00 20
Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in The Burning Sky, the first book in the Elemental Trilogy, for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. It all began with a ruined elixir and a bolt of lightning. Iolanthe Seabourne is the greatest elemental mage of her generation—or so she's been... show more
Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in The Burning Sky, the first book in the Elemental Trilogy, for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. It all began with a ruined elixir and a bolt of lightning. Iolanthe Seabourne is the greatest elemental mage of her generation—or so she's been told. The one prophesied for years to be the savior of the Realm. It is her duty and destiny to face and defeat the Bane, the most powerful tyrant and mage the world has ever known. This would be a suicide task for anyone, let alone a reluctant sixteen-year-old girl with no training. Guided by his mother's visions and committed to avenging his family, Prince Titus has sworn to protect Iolanthe even as he prepares her for their battle with the Bane. But he makes the terrifying mistake of falling in love with the girl who should have been only a means to an end. Now, with the servants of the tyrant closing in, Titus must choose between his mission—and her life.
show less
Format: kindle
ASIN: B00BATIMO6
Publisher: Balzer & Bray
Pages no: 485
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Danielle's Reading Adventures
Danielle's Reading Adventures rated it
5.0 Love is sacrifice
Sherry Thomas has proven herself as an author who uses the written word with a palpable love and respect for its power. I haven't had much luck with Young Adult books lately (with a few exceptions). They don't delve as deep as I would like, and rely on conventions and mechanisms that I find irritati...
Escaping into My Books
Escaping into My Books rated it
3.0 This one was hard to decide...
I came out of this one with some mix feelings. There were parts I really liked...and then parts that kind of left me kind of on the fence. So, what I liked: 1. The characters. I liked both the Prince and “Fairfax”. I found that they were both relatable and they well drawn enough that you could r...
Tammie's Reading Reviews
Tammie's Reading Reviews rated it
4.0 The Burning Sky (The Elemental Trilogy)
The Burning Sky is Sherry Thomas's first YA novel and first fantasy novel as well. She has written a whole lot of romance, which I'm not interested in reading. I was surprised at how well she did on this book. I think she has a talent for YA fantasy and should keep writing it. There was something ab...
Books by Sherry Thomas
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?