logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Call - Peadar Ó Guilín
The Call
by: (author)
3.80 25
The Hunger Games meets horror in this unforgettable thriller where only one thing is certain . . . you will be Called.Thousands of years ago, humans banished the Sidhe fairy race to another dimension. The beautiful, terrible Sidhe have stewed in a land of horrors ever since, plotting their... show more
The Hunger Games meets horror in this unforgettable thriller where only one thing is certain . . . you will be Called.Thousands of years ago, humans banished the Sidhe fairy race to another dimension. The beautiful, terrible Sidhe have stewed in a land of horrors ever since, plotting their revenge . . . and now their day has come.Fourteen-year-old Nessa lives in a world wh
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781338045611 (133804561X)
ASIN: 133804561X
Pages no: 320
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Blondie and Read
Blondie and Read rated it
3.5 The Call -
I didn't know anything about this book before I picked it up. I just saw that it was written by an Irish author and the cover looked cool. (Yes, I judged.) It was actually pretty good. The concept was not something that I had read before. I also enjoyed that an Irish author wrote about something t...
Figgy O'Connell
Figgy O'Connell rated it
4.0 BOOK REVIEW: The Call by Peadar Ó Guilín
‘Listen,’ he says, ‘we don’t need the Sidhe to teach us evil. We were the ones who put them in the Grey Land, remember? And not just for a day or however long it is the Call lasts. We Irish… we trapped an entire race of people in hell for all eternity, just so we could take their homes for ourselves...
Hooked on Books
Hooked on Books rated it
4.5 This is One Call You Can't Ignore! - 4.5 stars...
Synopsis: "Imagine a world where you might disappear any minute, only to find yourself alone in a grey sickly land, with more horrors in it than you would ever wish to know about. And then you hear a horn and you know that whoever lives in this hell has got your scent and the hunt has already begu...
Figgy O'Connell
Figgy O'Connell rated it
Review to come closer to the time (which is something insane like September), but for now... Great for fans of Hunger Games and Unwind and Maze Runner. It's a cross between Hunger Games (with kids fighting and killing to save their own skin, though in this one they're most often completely alone, an...
Other editions (1)
Books by Peadar Ó Guilín
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?