logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Color of Heaven - Kim Dong Hwa, Kim Dong Hwa
The Color of Heaven
by: (author) (author)
3.31 65
A celebration of the triumph of true love As Ehwa grew from a girl to a young woman in The Color of Earth and The Color of Water, she began to understand and experience love and relationships, with her mother as a model and confidante.  Now, in the heartwarming conclusion to this lyrically... show more
A celebration of the triumph of true love As Ehwa grew from a girl to a young woman in The Color of Earth and The Color of Water, she began to understand and experience love and relationships, with her mother as a model and confidante.  Now, in the heartwarming conclusion to this lyrically written and delicately drawn trilogy, Ehwa's true love comes at last, and as her mother looks on, she takes the final steps towards becoming an adult.   In the tradition of My Antonia and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, from the pen of the renowned Korean manhwa creator Kim Dong Hwa, comes a girl's coming of age story, set in the vibrant pastoral landscape of Korea. 
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781596434608 (1596434600)
Publisher: First Second
Pages no: 320
Edition language: English
Series: Color Trilogy (#3)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Inkspot Fancy
Inkspot Fancy rated it
4.0
A lovely conclusion to this trilogy. I felt like this one moved even a little slower than the first two, but it wasn't bad - the characters unfolded petal by petal like the flowers so often used in the imagery of the story. and it had a very satisfactory, if a little amusingly overwrought, conclusio...
Reading Robyn
Reading Robyn rated it
I hate to say it, but this series ends on such a poor note. In this volume, the author got a little too caught up in his use of language. In the process he completely abandons his storytelling and character development to add more and more and more thoughts on flowers and butterflies. This volume is...
The Holy Terror
The Holy Terror rated it
This series should've been called "How Many Times Can We Talk About Flowers and Butterflies in One Book" or "How to Use Way Too Many Metaphors and Bore Your Audience" or maybe "Weird Facial Expressions, Random Corporal Punishment, Misandry AND Misogyny, plus Bonus: Surprise Floppy Boobs." This trilo...
drey's library
drey's library rated it
4.0
Ehwa is now seventeen, and waiting for Duksam to return--he is off fishing, to make money so he can come back and marry her. While he's away though, she's beset by doubts--will he really come back for her? And as she's maturing into womanhood, her relationship with her mother also matures. After all...
Infinite Satellite
Infinite Satellite rated it
3.0
*Please note, this is my review for the entire series. If I review each volume separately, I will just say a lot of the same things three times.*Summary: A girl comes of age in rural Korea. Ehwa, the daughter of a single mother who owns a tavern, learns about all things intimate as she grows from a ...
Books by Kim Dong Hwa
Books by Kim Dong Hwa
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?