logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Day the Crayons Quit - 'Drew Daywalt'
The Day the Crayons Quit
by: (author)
4.83 15
Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me -- now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His... show more
Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me -- now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking—each believes he is the true color of the sun. What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best? Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfect as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such as Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers' Stuck, The Incredibly Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me.
show less
Format: BOOK
ISBN: 9781101628126 (110162812X)
ASIN: fqbPqynM4UUC
Publisher: Penguin
Pages no: 40
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
My Never Ending List
My Never Ending List rated it
5.0 The Day the Crayons Quit
If only your crayons could talk to you, what would they say? Well blue would tell you that he’s glad that he’s been your favorite color for years and he likes being used to color the oceans, the sky and rain but he’s rather short right now, so short that he can’t see over the railing of the box. Wha...
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?