logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Great Treehouse War - Lisa Graff
The Great Treehouse War
by: (author)
3.25 10
Winnie's last day of fourth grade ended with a pretty life-changing surprise. That was the day Winnie’s parents got divorced and decided that Winnie would live three days a week with each of them and spend Wednesdays by herself in a treehouse between their houses, to divide her time perfectly... show more
Winnie's last day of fourth grade ended with a pretty life-changing surprise. That was the day Winnie’s parents got divorced and decided that Winnie would live three days a week with each of them and spend Wednesdays by herself in a treehouse between their houses, to divide her time perfectly evenly. It was the day Winnie’s seed of frustration with her parents was planted, a seed that grew until it felt like it was as big as a tree itself.

By the end of fifth grade, Winnie decides that the only way to change things is to barricade herself in her treehouse until her parents come to their senses—and her friends decide to join. It’s kids vs. grown-ups, and no one wants to back down first. But with ten kids in one treehouse, all with their own demands, things get pretty complicated! Even if they are having the most epic slumber party ever.

In the newest novel by beloved National Book Award finalist Lisa Graff, kids turn the tables on their parents, and all the rules are tossed out the window. But does Winnie have what it takes to hold her ground and keep everyone happy?

This story, with a pitch-perfect middle grade voice and a zany yet poignant situation, is perfect for fans of Sharon Creech, Louis Sachar, and Jack Gantos.
show less
Format: ebook
ISBN: 9780698195936
Publisher: Philomel Books
Pages no: 260
Edition language: English
Category:
Childrens, Family
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Reading is my ESCAPE from Reality!
Reading is my ESCAPE from Reality! rated it
3.5 The Great Treehouse War by Lisa Graff
There are a lot of things you should probably know to understand why a bunch of kids decided to climb up a treehouse and not come down. - First Line Imagine a never-ending sleepover in a treehouse with 9 of your best friends. Just so you know, the treehouse has a bathroom (but no stove), two floo...
Books by Lisa Graff
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?