logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Hidden Child - Camilla Läckberg
The Hidden Child
by: (author)
3.25 60
Worldwide bestseller Camilla Lackberg weaves together another brilliant contemporary psychological thriller with the chilling struggle of a young woman facing the darkest chapter of Europe's past...for fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson Crime writer Erica Falck is shocked to discover a Nazi medal... show more
Worldwide bestseller Camilla Lackberg weaves together another brilliant contemporary psychological thriller with the chilling struggle of a young woman facing the darkest chapter of Europe's past...for fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson Crime writer Erica Falck is shocked to discover a Nazi medal among her late mother's possessions. Haunted by a childhood of neglect, she resolves to dig deep into her family's past and finally uncover the reasons why. Her enquiries lead her to the home of a retired history teacher. He was among her mother's circle of friends during the Second World War but her questions are met with bizarre and evasive answers. Two days later he meets a violent death. Detective Patrik Hedstrom, Erica's husband, is on paternity leave but soon becomes embroiled in the murder investigation. Who would kill so ruthlessly to bury secrets so old? Reluctantly Erica must read her mother's wartime diaries. But within the pages is a painful revelation about Erica's past. Could what little knowledge she has be enough to endanger her husband and newborn baby? The dark past is coming to light, and no one will escape the truth of how they came to be...
show less
Format: papier
ISBN: 9780007419494 (000741949X)
Publisher: Harper
Pages no: 506
Edition language: English
Series: Erika Falk and Patrik Hedström (#5)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Światy z półki
Światy z półki rated it
5.0 Niemiecki bękart
Moim zdaniem jest to jeden z lepszych tomów, napisanych przez panią Lackberg.
Retiredbear
Retiredbear rated it
4.0 The Hidden Child
I have read a few of Ms. Lackberg's novels. This is the best I have read by her. Even so, I find myself drifting of whilst reading. A good story but she fails to keep me mentally engaged.
Thewanderingjew
Thewanderingjew rated it
0.0 This is a great mystery revealing the spectrum of human emotion.
Patrick Hedstrom and Erika Falck live with their daughter Maja in a quiet village in Sweden. The peaceful atmosphere of Fjallbacka is shattered one day when a murder victim is discovered by two young boys. Patrick works for the police department investigating the case, but he is on paternity leave. ...
Regał z Ikei
Regał z Ikei rated it
2.5 wstydliwa telenowela z Fjällbacki
No i prawdę mówiąc wstydzę się... Przeczytałam wszystkie tomy sagi Camilli Läckberg, wszystkie 8! Doskonała akcja marketingowa + moja miłość do Szwecji nieco mnie zaślepiły i bezkrytycznie wprowadziły w meandry życia Erici i Patricka, osłodzone wypiekanymi bułeczkami (pewnie cynamonowymi). Krótk...
Emamemi
Emamemi rated it
I was an avid reader of detective novels in high school, but I haven't tried this genre for quite a while. I decided to leave the classics aside and dive into unknown territories, those of the modern writers of detective fiction. My first try (apart from Stieg Larsson) was the Scandinavian Camilla L...
Other editions (1)
Books by Camilla Läckberg
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?