logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Liverpool Girls: A heartbreaking family saga with a tragic romance - Pam Howes
Add cover
The Liverpool Girls: A heartbreaking family saga with a tragic romance
by: (author)
Will tragedy tear them apart – once and for all?It’s 1966 and in Liverpool two sisters are about to have their lives turned upside down…Sisters Carol and Jackie haven’t had the easiest of childhoods, but as they grow up and begin their own lives both hope for happier times ahead. Stylish Carol... show more
Will tragedy tear them apart – once and for all?It’s 1966 and in Liverpool two sisters are about to have their lives turned upside down…Sisters Carol and Jackie haven’t had the easiest of childhoods, but as they grow up and begin their own lives both hope for happier times ahead. Stylish Carol works in Lewis’s department store, while Jackie dreams of drama school, and a career on the stage.But the sisters are heartbroken when they discover they have been dating the same man, and an unexpected pregnancy causes a rift between them. Parents Dora and Joe must overcome their past hurts and help their daughters, despite the meddling of Joe’s second wife Ivy.As the sisters’ troubles spiral and difficult decisions must be made, can the family pull together – or will Jackie and Carol’s sisterly bond be destroyed forever?The Liverpool Girls is a heart-breaking and compelling story of family, loss and love. Perfect for fans of Annie Groves, Anne Baker and Kitty Neale.Read what everyone’s saying about The Liverpool Girls:‘Too good to put down. The author really draws you in… My heart felt like it was literally going to burst… The Liverpool Girls is a powerful and moving story that I didn't want to end. A gripping saga of love, loss and relationships. A 5-star trilogy that is a must-read for fans of this genre.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars‘I got caught up in the story from page one… The setting was just absolutely brilliant… Just delightful reading!... I read the book in more or less one sitting, reading well into the early hours!... The emotions you feel reading this makes you feel like you are on a rollercoaster!! A wonderful, warming, heart-breaking story… This series goes up on my top reads for this year – I’m so glad I read them!!... A perfect story!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars‘I read this in less than a day, what better recommendation can I give!... The attention to detail is great and really transports the reader… I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys family sagas and as a cosy escapism from life!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘An amazing story. Highly recommended.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘I loved this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
show less
Format: Kindle Edition
ISBN: 9781786813381
ASIN: B075L6CLDQ
Publisher: Bookouture
Pages no: 311
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Books by David Howes
Share this Book
Need help?