logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Lost Child - Ann Troup
The Lost Child
by: (author)
3.67 15
Mandy Miller disappeared from Hallow’s End when she was just 3 years old. She was never found.Thirty years on, Elaine Ellis is carrying her mother’s ashes back to Hallow’s End to scatter them in the place that she once called home. Elaine has never been there, but it’s the only place Jean talked... show more
Mandy Miller disappeared from Hallow’s End when she was just 3 years old. She was never found.Thirty years on, Elaine Ellis is carrying her mother’s ashes back to Hallow’s End to scatter them in the place that she once called home. Elaine has never been there, but it’s the only place Jean talked about while she was growing up – so it seems as good a place as any.As Elaine settles into her holiday cottage in the peaceful Devonshire village, she gets to know the locals; family she never knew she had, eccentric and old-fashioned gentry, and new friends where she would least expect them. But she is intrigued by the tale of the missing girl that the village still carries at its heart, and which somehow continues to overshadow them all. Little does she know how much more involved in the mystery she will become…For fans of Lesley Thomson, Diane Chamberlain and Rosamund Lupton
show less
Format: Kindle Edition
ISBN: 9781474034968
ASIN: B00VKH2MG2
Publisher: Carina
Pages no: 311
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
alwaysbooks
alwaysbooks rated it
Elaine comes back to the Devon village where her mother was brought up with her ashes. Some of which seemed to end up all over the place which I found rather comical! A three year old girl mysteriously vanished from this village 30 years ago. An enjoyable book with a host of characters - some nice a...
Books by Ann Troup
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?