logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, #1) - James Dashner, Mark Deakins
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, #1)
by: (author) (author)
2.60 50
The first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Maze Runner is a modern classic, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his first name. His memory is blank. But he’s not alone. When the lift’s... show more
The first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Maze Runner is a modern classic, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his first name. His memory is blank. But he’s not alone. When the lift’s doors open, Thomas finds himself surrounded by kids who welcome him to the Glade—a large, open expanse surrounded by stone walls.Just like Thomas, the Gladers don’t know why or how they got to the Glade. All they know is that every morning the stone doors to the maze that surrounds them have opened. Every night they’ve closed tight. And every thirty days a new boy has been delivered in the lift.Thomas was expected. But the next day, a girl is sent up—the first girl to ever arrive in the Glade. And more surprising yet is the message she delivers. Thomas might be more important than he could ever guess. If only he could unlock the dark secrets buried within his mind.
show less
Format: audiobook
ISBN: 9780307582881 (0307582884)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Purple People Readers
Purple People Readers rated it
3.5
This book started interesting me, of course, when the movie came out. I usually staunchly refuse to see any book-based movies before I read the book, but my parents broke me down when they marketed going to the movies as a “family event,” so I didn’t get to reading it beforehand, which meant it got ...
rated it
3.0 Review: The Maze Runner!
Basic InfoFormat: Audio Pages/Length: n/a Genre: Young Adult; Dystopia Reason For Reading: #15 on Top 100 YA At A GlanceLove Triangle/Insta Love/Obsession?: No. Cliff Hanger: eh Triggers: n/a Rating: 3 Stars Score SheetAll out of ten Cover: 8 Plot: 7 Characters: 6 World Building: 6 Flow: 7 S...
Quite the Wondering Selection
Quite the Wondering Selection rated it
4.0 The Maze Runner
Pretty good for another book in the genre. Definitely got itneresting right from the start. Kept me reading to see what mystery (the runners, the maze, the griefers ,etc) would be solved next. Liked the spoiler at the end.
Cheri's Book Blog
Cheri's Book Blog rated it
3.0 It was fine
Meh. I enjoyed listening to it with my kid but it's not something I would have finished if it were just me. We'll be listening to the second one in the near future.
Reflections of a Readaholic...
Reflections of a Readaholic... rated it
5.0 The Maze Runner
I received this book as a birthday present; little knowing that i would fall head over heels in love with it... I must confess that i was not that into the story as this was the first young-adult post-apocalyptic dystopian science fiction book I've read. The language the Gladers used confused & int...
Other editions (29)
Books by Mark Deakins
Books by James Dashner
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?