logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Murderess - Jennifer Wells
The Murderess
by: (author)
5.00 10
The Murderess is a heart-stopping story of family, love, passion and betrayal set against the backdrop of war-ravaged Britain. Perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse and Dilly Court. 1931: Fifteen-year-old Kate witnesses her mother Millicent push a stranger from a station platform into the path of an... show more
The Murderess is a heart-stopping story of family, love, passion and betrayal set against the backdrop of war-ravaged Britain. Perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse and Dilly Court.

1931: Fifteen-year-old Kate witnesses her mother Millicent push a stranger from a station platform into the path of an oncoming train. There was no warning, seemingly no reason, and absolutely no remorse.

1940: Exactly nine years later, Kate returns to the station and notices a tramp laying flowers on the exact spot that the murder was committed; the identity of the victim, still remains unknown.

With a country torn apart by war and her family estate and name in tatters, Kate has nothing to lose as she attempts to uncover family secrets that date back to the Great War and solve a mystery that blights her family name.
show less
Format: ebook
ISBN: 9781786691088 (1786691086)
Publisher: Aria Fiction
Pages no: 430
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Claire loves to read!
Claire loves to read! rated it
5.0 Review: The Murderess by Jennifer Wells
Published by: Aria (1st November 2017) ISBN: 978-1786691088 Source: purchased Rating: 5* Synopsis: 1931: Fifteen year old Kate witnesses her mother Millicent push a stranger from a station platform into the path of an oncoming train. There was no warning, seemingly no reason, and absolutely...
Books by Jennifer Wells
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?