logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Only Living Boy #1: Prisoner of the Patchwork Planet - David Gallaher, Steve Ellis
The Only Living Boy #1: Prisoner of the Patchwork Planet
by: (author) (author)
on BookLikes: David Gallaher David Gallaher
4.17 30
Nominated for three Harvey Awards, THE ONLY LIVING BOY tells the story of 12-year old Erik Farrell, who runs away from home only to find himself without his memory, stranded on a patchwork planet with danger lurking around every corner. Every day is a struggle to survive. Erik quickly allies... show more
Nominated for three Harvey Awards, THE ONLY LIVING BOY tells the story
of 12-year old Erik Farrell, who runs away from home only to find
himself without his memory, stranded on a patchwork planet with danger
lurking around every corner. Every day is a struggle to survive. Erik
quickly allies himself with Morgan, a mermaid warrior and Thea, a
teenage princess from a mysterious insect race. He'll need their help
to escape the Dreaded Lord Baalikar and the evil Doctor Once and
maybe, one day, find his way back home.

The brainchild of Harvey award-winning creators Gallaher and Ellis,
the series has received both critical and fan acclaim since its
launch. Mark Waid (DAREDEVIL, KINGDOM COME) said "Paul Pope and Jack
Kirby never had a chance to work together, but if they had, it would
be only slightly less awesome than this." Mental Floss called it "an
all-ages adventure book inspired by pulp serials, Saturday morning
cartoons, Jack Kirby, and even the music of Paul Simon."

A delightful read for fans of HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON, AMULET, and BONE.
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781629914435 (1629914436)
ASIN: 1629914436
Publisher: Papercutz
Pages no: 78
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
David Gallaher
David Gallaher rated it
5.0 The Only Living Boy, Vol. 1-3 by David Gallaher and Steve Ellis
"Baaukar, my lord, it is very difficult to interrogate a corpse. Though, certainly not impossible." A couple of months ago, I reviewed The Only Living Boy. Vol. 2 by request of the author, David Gallaher. As I said in that review, I was honored to do so. A couple of weeks ago, I received an inv...
David Gallaher
David Gallaher rated it
5.0 The Only Living Boy, Vol. 1-3 by David Gallaher and Steve Ellis
"Baaukar, my lord, it is very difficult to interrogate a corpse. Though, certainly not impossible." A couple of months ago, I reviewed The Only Living Boy. Vol. 2 by request of the author, David Gallaher. As I said in that review, I was honored to do so. A couple of weeks ago, I received an inv...
Libromancer's Apprentice
Libromancer's Apprentice rated it
5.0 excellent juv graphic novel
I wasn't sure what to expect when I started reading this, and to be honest, I'm not sure going in with expectations would have done it justice. Fantastical and fast paced without seeming rushed.
Char's Horror Corner
Char's Horror Corner rated it
3.5 The Only Living Boy by David Gallaher and Steve Ellis
When David Gallaher offered review copies of the first few The Only Living Boy graphic novels here at Booklikes, I hopped on the chance. I've been reading a lot of graphic novels lately, most of them adult, and I wanted to try one that's for all ages, so here we are. The story is about a young...
Jessica (HDB)
Jessica (HDB) rated it
4.0 The Only Living Boy Vol. 1
Huzzah! Another graphic novel series that I can proudly recommend to readers of all ages. My mind always goes straight to Bone and Amulet, but I can now proudly add The Only Living Boy to that list. This comic series is action packed, and a ton of fun to read. Much love to David Gallaher and Steve E...
Other editions (1)
Books by Steve Ellis
Books by David Gallaher
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?