logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Pleasures of Winter - Evie Hunter
The Pleasures of Winter
by: (author)
3.42 260
The Pleasures of Winter is a steamy erotic story of romantic obsession and explosive sexual chemistry for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You. When reporter Abbie Marshall needs to escape Honduras, a private jet carrying a Hollywood A-lister is her only way out. She has a ride home with... show more
The Pleasures of Winter is a steamy erotic story of romantic obsession and explosive sexual chemistry for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You. When reporter Abbie Marshall needs to escape Honduras, a private jet carrying a Hollywood A-lister is her only way out. She has a ride home with Irish actor Jack Winter - notorious womanizer and all round bad boy. Abbie is shaken to the core by Winter's blazing beauty and provocative mind.     After the plane's nose-dive into the remote rainforest forces them to fight for survival, Abbie catches tantalizing glimpses of the complicated man behind the image. And the more she sees of him, the more he touches some primal part of her that she is determined to suppress. But after a devastating encounter with Winter's shadow side, Abbie's detachment is shattered.   On returning to normal life, Abbie cannot forget what happened, nor ignore the shocking rumours about the star's private life. Her struggle to make sense of her torment leads straight back to Winter, who is just as obsessed by her. But if they are to have a relationship, Abbie knows she must embrace his hidden desires...and accept her own.   No longer caring about anything but their intoxicating love affair, Abbie is drawn deeper into the dark heart of Winter - and the secret that threatens to destroy everything...    'Evie Hunter' is actually two Irish authors who discovered a mutual love of erotic fiction when doing a creative writing workshop two years ago. They are delighted the rest of the world has caught up with them. Before writing The Pleasures of Winter, their first full-length novel, they co-wrote a number of BDSM-themed novellas.
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781844883073 (1844883078)
Publisher: Penguin
Pages no: 400
Edition language: English
Series: Pleasures (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews
I ♥ Bookie Nookie Reviews rated it
3.0
THE PLEASURES OF WINTER reminded me of a steamy version of the swashbuckling movie, ROMANCING THE STONE… I loved that movie!When Hollywood heartthrob and notorious womanizer, Jack Winter and reporter, Abbie Marshall find themselves in the middle of a rainforest after their private jet crashes, that...
crazysp
crazysp rated it
2.0 The Pleasures of Winter
This wasn’t a bad book honestly. I just couldn’t connect with it , I felt that the chemistry was just not sizzling enough for me . it was all very vanilla , the plot was weak also . When I think of 50sog books I feel that they should be sizzling and electrifying and with this , I just didn’t get tha...
Sanny
Sanny rated it
3.0 The Pleasures of Winter
Well, it was okay but nothing more.I constantly felt like the author tried to hard: plane crash, drug bosses, movie stars and then some BDSM into the mix. There were several plotholes that annoyed me and I'll spare you a repeat of them all. I had trouble understanding Abbie's thoughts, as well as he...
KHeartBooks
KHeartBooks rated it
I enjoyed it...but the eBook price was way to high for this book. If it had been $2-3.99 and I would have given it another star.
This Bookish Endeavor
This Bookish Endeavor rated it
5.0 The Pleasures of Winter
5 blisteringly hot stars!Here's my confession:It was the the last day of 2012, and I was looking for a quick, fun read to tide me over until a book I had pre-ordered was released the following day. The reviews for The Pleasures of Winter were all over the place, but I decided to give it a shot anyw...
Other editions (1)
Books by Evie Hunter
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?