logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Secret Diary of Lydia Bennet - Natasha Farrant
The Secret Diary of Lydia Bennet
by: (author)
In the tradition of Longbourn, Mr. Darcy's Diary, and Prom and Prejudice...Lydia is the youngest of the five Bennet girls. She's stubborn, never listens, and can't seem to keep her mouth shut--not that she would want to anyway. She's bored with her country life and wishes her older sisters would... show more
In the tradition of Longbourn, Mr. Darcy's Diary, and Prom and Prejudice...Lydia is the youngest of the five Bennet girls. She's stubborn, never listens, and can't seem to keep her mouth shut--not that she would want to anyway. She's bored with her country life and wishes her older sisters would pay her attention . . . for once!Luckily, the handsome Wickham arrives at Longbourn to sweep her off her feet. Lydia's not going to let him know THAT, of course, especially since he only seems to be interested in friendship. But when they both decide to summer in the fasionable seaside town of Brighton, their paths become entangled again. At the seaside, Lydia also finds exciting new ways of life and a pair of friends who offer her a future she never dreamed of. Lydia finally understands what she really wants. But can she get it? A fresh, funny, and spirited reimagining of Jane Austen's beloved Pride and Prejudice, The Secret Diary of Lydia Bennet brings the voice of the wildest Bennet sister alive and center stage like never before.
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780545940313 (0545940311)
ASIN: 0545940311
Publisher: Chicken House
Pages no: 336
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Books by Natasha Farrant
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?