logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Spider's War (The Dagger and the Coin) - Daniel Abraham
The Spider's War (The Dagger and the Coin)
by: (author)
5.00 30
The epic conclusion to The Dagger and The Coin series, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin.Lord Regent Geder Palliako's great war has spilled across the world, nation after nation falling before the ancient priesthood and weapon of dragons. But even as conquest follows conquest, the final... show more
The epic conclusion to The Dagger and The Coin series, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin.Lord Regent Geder Palliako's great war has spilled across the world, nation after nation falling before the ancient priesthood and weapon of dragons. But even as conquest follows conquest, the final victory retreats before him like a mirage. Schism and revolt begin to erode the foundations of the empire, and the great conquest threatens to collapse into a permanent war of all against all.In Carse, with armies on all borders, Cithrin bel Sarcour, Marcus Wester, and Clara Kalliam are faced with the impossible task of bringing a lasting peace to the world. Their tools: traitors high in the imperial army, the last survivor of the dragon empire, and a financial scheme that is either a revolution or the greatest fraud in the history of the world.
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780316204057 (0316204056)
ASIN: 0316204056
Publisher: Orbit
Pages no: 592
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
YouKneeK
YouKneeK rated it
5.0 Review: The Spider's War (The Dagger and the Coin Book 5 of 5)
I really enjoyed this epic fantasy series. It had a detailed world with multiple cultures, wars, politics, heroes, and villains. There’s a little bit of magic, but it’s pretty subtle and didn’t always feel like magic. Unlike some epic fantasy, this series didn’t have a huge cast of characters. E...
Thoughts of a nerdy feminist
Thoughts of a nerdy feminist rated it
5.0 I'm still sorting out my feelings, but this is a good thing
No major spoilers, I promise. I've loved every moment of this series, and now I'm left with the melancholy feeling I tend to get after I finish a series, knowing that there's no more, that I'm saying goodbye to this world and these characters. I call it the book hangover. I'm not emotionally rea...
Book Frivolity.....
Book Frivolity..... rated it
5.0 Book Review: The Spider's War by Daniel Abraham
This is an audio review! You can listen to it here on SoundCloud or via the player embedded at the bottom on the post! Grab The Spider's War at: Amazon | Book Depository | Kobo Thank you to Hachette Australia for supplying a copy for review! The epic conclusion to The Dagger and The Coin seri...
Books by Daniel Abraham
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?