logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Tudor Bride - Joanna Hickson
The Tudor Bride
by: (author)
3.33 15
The thrilling story of Catherine de Valois - the French princess who became an English queen. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory. Even the greatest of queens have rules - to break them would cost her dearly...King Henry V's new French Queen, Catherine, dazzles the crowds in England but life at... show more
The thrilling story of Catherine de Valois - the French princess who became an English queen. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory. Even the greatest of queens have rules - to break them would cost her dearly...King Henry V's new French Queen, Catherine, dazzles the crowds in England but life at court is full of intrigue and her loyal companion, Mette, suspects that the beautiful Eleanor Cobham, protegee of the Duke of Gloucester, is spying for him. Catherine believes herself invincible as she gives birth to an heir, then tragically King Henry is struck down by fever back in France and a weeping dowager queen follows his coffin back to England, comforted by the music of the King's Harper, Owen Tudor. Unable to outwit those who seek to remove the new young king from her care, Catherine retires from court. At the secluded manor of Hadham a smouldering ember bursts into flame and Catherine and Owen Tudor become lovers. But their love cannot remain a secret forever, and when a grab for power is made by Gloucester, Catherine - and those dearest to her - face mortal danger...
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780007446995 (0007446993)
ASIN: 7446993
Publisher: HarperCollins
Pages no: 400
Edition language: English
Series: Catherine de Valois (#2)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Chris' Fish Place
Chris' Fish Place rated it
3.0 :cough: Better than the other B girl
This is not a great book. There are problems with it. You know, the standard problems when you have Princess Perfect character, in this case Mette.Yet, I have to say there is something enjoyable about reading it, and it isn't as guilt educing as saying you enjoyed reading The Other Boleyn Girl, a tr...
Other editions (2)
Books by Joanna Hickson
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?