logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code

The Word Is Murder - Community Reviews back

by Anthony Horowitz
sort by language
Books, Books and More Books
Books, Books and More Books rated it 8 months ago
THE WORD IS MURDER by Anthony Horowitz A woman plans her funeral in great detail, leaves the funeral home and six hours later is murdered – or maybe it was suicide. The writing form used for this book (the actual author is a pretend/actual author telling the tale) is a bit off putting, but once yo...
runner
runner rated it 2 years ago
For fans of Ruth Rendell and Agatha Christie "The Word is Murder" is a very clever detective story which places the author as one of the central characters. Hawthorne is a retired detective and wishes to use his sharp analytical mind to help solve the death of wealthy woman Diana Cowper who is murde...
Need help?