logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Then She Was Gone - LISA JEWELL
Then She Was Gone
by: (author)
3.50 10
Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell—perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.Ellie Mack was... show more
Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell—perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her. And then she was gone. Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It’s been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie’s case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a café, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she’s meeting Floyd’s daughters—and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel’s breath away. Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she’s tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go? Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance? Who is Floyd, really? And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally of her own missing girl?
show less
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781784756253 (1784756253)
ASIN: 1784756253
Publisher: Arrow
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Girl Well Read
Girl Well Read rated it
3.5 Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell
A special thank you to NetGalley, Simon & Schuster Canada, and Atria Books for an ARC in exchange for an honest review. Laurel Mack's daughter has been missing for ten years. Ellie was the perfect daughter—beloved by her family, friends, teachers, and boyfriend. She was fifteen when she disappea...
Books by Lisa Jewell
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?