logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Unapologetic: Why, Despite Everything, Christianity Can Still Make Surprising Emotional Sense - Francis Spufford
Unapologetic: Why, Despite Everything, Christianity Can Still Make Surprising Emotional Sense
by: (author)
3.00 5
Francis Spufford's Unapologetic is a wonderfully pugnacious defense of Christianity. Refuting critics such as Richard Dawkins, Sam Harris, and the "new atheist" crowd, Spufford, a former atheist and Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature, argues that Christianity is recognizable, drawing on... show more
Francis Spufford's Unapologetic is a wonderfully pugnacious defense of Christianity. Refuting critics such as Richard Dawkins, Sam Harris, and the "new atheist" crowd, Spufford, a former atheist and Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature, argues that Christianity is recognizable, drawing on the deep and deeply ordinary vocabulary of human feeling, satisfying those who believe in it by offering a ruthlessly realistic account of the grown-up dignity of Christian experience.Fans of C. S. Lewis, N. T. Wright, Marilynne Robinson, Mary Karr, Diana Butler Bass, Rob Bell, and James Martin will appreciate Spufford's crisp, lively, and abashedly defiant thesis.Unapologetic is a book for believers who are fed up with being patronized, for non-believers curious about how faith can possibly work in the twenty-first century, and for anyone who feels there is something indefinably wrong, literalistic, anti-imaginative and intolerant about the way the atheist case is now being made.
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9780062300461 (0062300466)
ASIN: 0062300466
Publisher: HarperOne
Pages no: 240
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Books by Francis Spufford
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?