logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
What a Lady Craves - Ashlyn Macnamara
What a Lady Craves
by: (author)
3.58 30
Ashlyn Macnamara weaves a delicious tale of two souls torn apart by circumstance and reunited by fate—perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries.Henrietta Upperton is about to marry Alexander Sanford, when he rushes off to India to salvage his family’s fortune. Then comes... show more
Ashlyn Macnamara weaves a delicious tale of two souls torn apart by circumstance and reunited by fate—perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries.Henrietta Upperton is about to marry Alexander Sanford, when he rushes off to India to salvage his family’s fortune. Then comes the devastating news that he has wed another. Eight agonizing years later, a storm washes Alexander ashore—injured, widowed, and hunted—and one glimpse of his ruggedly handsome face reawakens the desire Henrietta thought she had buried deep inside. Her body still yearns for his touch, but she’s determined not let him wound her again . . . not this time.For Alexander, honor always comes first. But only now does he realize that when given the choice between two virtuous deeds, he picked the wrong one. On the run with his life in tatters and a pair of daughters in tow, Alexander burns for Henrietta. He knows he does not deserve forgiveness. And yet he longs to wrap his arms around her warm body once again. What’s more, he is sure the lady craves the same.
show less
Format: kindle
ISBN: 9780553393750
ASIN: B00JNQMLEK
Pages no: 296
Edition language: English
Series: The Eton Boys Trilogy (#1)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
So You Want To Read A Romance Novel
So You Want To Read A Romance Novel rated it
2.5 What a Lady Craves... When the Lady is a Weak-Willed, Submissive Not-Heroine
REVIEW What a Lady Cravesby Ashlyn Macnamara Overview Henrietta Upperton is about to marry Alexander Sanford when he rushes off to India to salvage his family’s fortune. Then comes the devastating news that he has wed another. Eight agonizing years later, a storm washes Alexander ashore—injured, wi...
The Escape Artist Book Blog
The Escape Artist Book Blog rated it
4.0 What a Lady Craves - Review
Henrietta Upperton is about to marry Alexander Sanford, when he rushes off to India to salvage his family’s fortune. Then comes the devastating news that he has wed another. Eight agonizing years later, a storm washes Alexander ashore—injured, widowed, and hunted—and one glimpse of his ruggedly hand...
Books by Ashlyn Macnamara
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?