logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
You Will Pay - Lisa Jackson
You Will Pay
by: (author)
4.00 20
In a fast-paced, brilliantly twisted novel of suspense from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, the deadly secrets of a long-ago summer stir to life once more.It starts as a prank—a way to blow off steam after a long summer at Camp Horseshoe. Among the teen counselors, tensions and... show more
In a fast-paced, brilliantly twisted novel of suspense from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, the deadly secrets of a long-ago summer stir to life once more.It starts as a prank—a way to blow off steam after a long summer at Camp Horseshoe. Among the teen counselors, tensions and hormones are running high. No wonder the others agree when Jo-Beth Chancellor suggests they scare Monica O’Neal a little . . . or a lot. Monica has it coming, and no one will really get hurt. What could go wrong?Everything.Twenty years later, Lucas Dalton, a senior detective with the sheriff’s department, is investigating the discovery of human remains in a cavern at what used to be Camp Horseshoe. Lucas knows the spot well. His father, a preacher, ran the camp, and Lucas worked there that infamous summer when two girls went missing. No one knows what happened to either of them, though with a dangerous convict on the loose, gossip was rife that they may have been kidnapped, or worse.For Lucas, the case is personal—perhaps too much so. But it’s time to uncover the whole truth at last. That’s why seven former female counselors are coming back to the small Oregon town—among them, Bernadette Alsace, the woman Lucas has never forgotten. Each one knows something about that terrible night. Each promised not to tell. And as they reunite, a new horror unfolds. First come texts containing a personal memento and a simple, terrifying message: YOU WILL PAY. Then, the murders begin.It started years ago. But it will end here—as a web of lust, greed, and betrayal is untangled to reveal a killer waiting to enact the perfect revenge.OUTSTANDING PRAISE FOR THE NOVELS OF LISA JACKSONAFTER SHE’S GONE“Jackson generates near-constant suspense, weaving together disparate plot turns, directing a large cast of characters, and playing up movie-star egos and show-biz gossip to give the novel a vintage Hollywood feel.” --BooklistNEVER DIE ALONE“Jackson definitely knows how to keep readers riveted.” --Mystery SceneCLOSE TO HOME“Jackson definitely knows how to jangle readers’ nerves…Close to Home is perfect for readers of Joy Fielding or fans of Mary Higgins Clark.” --BooklistTELL ME“Absolutely tension filled…Jackson is on top of her game.” --Suspense MagazineYOU DON’T WANT TO KNOW“Lisa Jackson shows yet again why she is one of the best at romantic suspense. A pure nail biter.”  --Harlan Coben, # 1 New York Times bestselling author“Shiveringly good suspense!” --Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling authorWITHOUT MERCY“Her latest whodunit hits all the marks, taking readers on a nail-biting roller-coaster ride.” --Library Journal“A juicy creep-a-thon…builds to a surprising cliffhanger ending.” --Publishers Weekly (starred review)
show less
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781617734663 (1617734667)
ASIN: 1617734667
Publisher: Kensington
Pages no: 416
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
BuckeyeAngel
BuckeyeAngel rated it
Twenty years ago there was a camp called Camp Horseshoe , it was run and owned by Rev, Jeremiah and his second wife Naomi.The camp was a religious summer camp. There were nineteen teen counselors. Two went missing- Elle and Monica and were never seen again. Also a male teen counselor had been stabb...
debbiekrenzer
debbiekrenzer rated it
I had a little trouble at the start of this book getting used to the writing style of the author. I'm not sure why that was, I have read Lisa Jackson in the past and don't remember a problem. However, that was soon remedied and it was off to the races.The book is told is two parts. The present and t...
Books by Lisa Jackson
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?