logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Candice F. Ransom
Ransom has published more than 135 books for children, and she is amazed every day that she's able to do this as her life's work. It's no small thing to discover at an early age (ten!) what one is meant to do, and then pursue that dream. For her, the best part of writing for children is that... show more



Ransom has published more than 135 books for children, and she is amazed every day that she's able to do this as her life's work. It's no small thing to discover at an early age (ten!) what one is meant to do, and then pursue that dream. For her, the best part of writing for children is that she can move between writing board books, picture books, easy readers, chapter books, middle grade novels, nonfiction, and biography. Her latest titles are aimed for younger children. PUMPKIN DAY, APPLE PICKING DAY, and TOOTH FAIRY'S NIGHT (Random House) are easy readers written in bouncy rhyme. She is very excited for the release of AMANDA PANDA QUITS KINDERGARTEN (Doubleday, summer 2017). It's her first picture book with animal characters! The irrepressible Amanda Panda will return in a sequel, scheduled for 2018!

show less
Candice F. Ransom's Books
Recently added on shelves
Candice F. Ransom's readers
Share this Author
Community Reviews
Tired of Spamlikes
Tired of Spamlikes rated it 2 years ago
Crimson Lake, by Sydney-based, Ned Kelly Award-winning author Candice Fox, is a thrilling contemporary crime novel set in Queensland, Australia, perfect for readers of authors like James Patterson, Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner, and Tana French. How do you move on when the world won’t let you? 12:4...
Reading with cats
Reading with cats rated it 8 years ago
3.5 starsHip-length hair and smoke-purple eyes!
Reading with cats
Reading with cats rated it 8 years ago
Book crack!
debnance
debnance rated it 12 years ago
I knew the story of the horses on Chincoteague from my childhood as my teacher read all the books by Marguerite Henry aloud to us when I was in fourth grade. This book tells about the stories of the wild horses on the island, from how they arrived to today, in short spurts of verse. The pictures are...
good english
good english rated it 13 years ago
I really want to give this three-and-a-half stars, but I can't figure out how to do that here, ha.My "youth romances" growing up were Janette Okes and other things you could find in the local Logos Bookstore. I can't lie, I really enjoyed them even though they were not Grate Literchur. If I had been...
see community reviews
Need help?