logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
Nothing Like You - Lauren Strasnick
Nothing Like You
by: (author)
3.09 110
When Holly loses her virginity to Paul, a guy she barely knows, she assumes their encounter is a one-night stand. After all, Paul is too popular to even be speaking to Holly…and he happens to have a long-term girlfriend, Saskia. But ever since Holly’s mom died six months ago, Holly has been numb... show more
When Holly loses her virginity to Paul, a guy she barely knows, she assumes their encounter is a one-night stand. After all, Paul is too popular to even be speaking to Holly…and he happens to have a long-term girlfriend, Saskia. But ever since Holly’s mom died six months ago, Holly has been numb to the world, and she’s getting desperate to feel something, anything—so when Paul keeps pursuing her, Holly relents. Paul’s kisses are a welcome diversion…and it’s nice to feel like the kind of girl that a guy like Paul would choose. But things aren’t so simple with Saskia around. Paul’s real girlfriend is willowy and perfect… and nothing like Holly. To make matters worse, she and Holly are becoming friends. Suddenly the consequences of Holly’s choices are all too real, and Holly stands to lose more than she ever realized she had. "Nothing Like You is candid and quick-paced, with characters you can't help but want the best for."  --Deb Caletti, National Book Award Finalist for Honey, Baby, Sweetheart"The fast-paced story will appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Sarah Dessen." --Kirkus Reviews
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781416982654 (1416982655)
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Pages no: 240
Edition language: English
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Megan @ The Book Babe's Reads
Megan @ The Book Babe's Reads rated it
2.0 Nothing Like You
Due to copy and paste, formatting has been lost.To be honest, I thought that I would like Nothing Like You a lot more than I actually did. It was a sad, sad disappointment. For one, I was kind of expecting some kind of forbidden romance, which did not happen. Not that it's a bad thing, because, well...
~Sandee*Stuck in Wonderland~
~Sandee*Stuck in Wonderland~ rated it
4.0
I think this was a book that I could REALLY relate to. It was something that I had gone through. Holly and I went through the same thing and it’s not a joke. This book opened up old wounds I have forced myself to forget. Holly had a one night stand with popular guy Paul who had a girlfriend named Sa...
Zemira Djedović
Zemira Djedović rated it
How many bad decision can a person make before I start hating him/her? Holly is still such a wreck 6 months after her mother passed even though she never shows the pain. Her mother died so I should feel bad for her,right? Wrong. She is a bad person. I don't care what kind of a lame excuse she had fo...
Pay It Forward
Pay It Forward rated it
4.0 Nothing Like You
“What’s that?” Nora asked, pointing to my sandwich. Another day, another lunch. This time with Nora, Nils’s girlfriend or whatever the hell she was.  “It’s a sandwich,” I said, making what-the-F eyes at Nils.  “She means, what’s inside , jerk-off."
wordchasing
wordchasing rated it
3.0 Nothing Like You
I was up until the early hours of this morning devouring this, and I feel... emotionally bludgeoned and completely wrung out. Will attempt to review when I have (a) slept and (b) regained some objectivity. Later”You are very loved.”…”You need to work harder at loving yourself.”I hardly know where to...
Other editions (4)
Books by Lauren Strasnick
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?