logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: Susan-Ee
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2021-06-29 19:35
Review: When Stars Collide (Chicago Stars, #9) by: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
When Stars Collide (Chicago Stars, #9) - Susan Elizabeth Phillips

 

 

 

When Stars Collide by Susan Elizabeth Phillips

My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Phillips puts her best foot forward when she speaks to the heart. When the Stars Collide is a conversation with the heart. Olivia and Thad are a mystery that really shouldn't work, yet they are at their best when they are being their worst. From intriguing to dramatic, Phillips sets off sparks with an uproar that deserves a standing ovation.



View all my reviews

Like Reblog Comment
text 2021-04-29 13:00
Cover Reveal - Endgame

 

 

 

 

 

 


International Bestselling Author Susan Pierce brings a sexy and suspenseful enemies-to-lovers romance to K. Bromberg's Driven World.

I'm his Endgame. But winning me over is just the beginning...

 



What happens when your one-night stand ends up being the man you're asked to write an exposé about to save your floundering career? You woman up and write it, that's what. Afterall, I haven't seen Jake Mitchell, Nascar's racing prince and America's notorious playboy, since the morning he left without saying goodbye.

I owe him nothing.

So, why I think it's a stellar idea to give him a heads up that his rich and powerful family is about to be taken down by the hands of...well, me, I don't have a clue, though it feels a lot like closure.

Except...he doesn't remember me. And invites me down to his parents' southern estate to get to know the people I'm exposing. As his fake girlfriend.

Ouch.

He knows my curious little journalistic heart won't be able to refuse an inside look. And that I can barely manage to keep my wits about me when he's around, so I do the only sensible thing someone in my position would do:

I take him up on his offer.

But when the walls filled with secrets and dark, forgotten things start closing in, along with Jake and his all-consuming, maddening sexual voodoo, I realize maybe this trip was more than just an inside look at the Mitchell family and their home--it was either about winning me over...or keeping me silent, so their racing empire doesn't come crumbling to the ground.

Now I have to figure out how to untangle myself from their web, and somehow escape with my heart, before I find myself dead and buried...

Along with the rest of the secrets from their past.

Fans of K. Bromberg's Then You Happened and The Driven Series will devour this standalone enemies-to-lovers, fake relationship romance.

 

"Susan Pierce SUPERBLY DELIVERS an exceptional, passionate, and captivating story. One that was IMPOSSIBLE TO PUT DOWN."
-Vi Summers, International Bestselling Author of the North Shore Crew Series

 

 

Cover Design Credit: Dark Unicorn Designs

 

 

 

Author Links:

 

Amazon:  https://geni.us/Endgame

Instagram: @sjpierce_author

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/34FspnJ




 

KBW Amazon Page: https://amzn.to/2Vy4v9d

Instagram: @Kbworlds

FB Group: https://smarturl.it/KBWorldFB

Newsletter: https://smarturl.it/KBWNewsletter

 

 

 

 

 

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2020-12-11 07:25
Lowcountry Boondoggle (Liz Talbot, #9)
Lowcountry Boondoggle - Susan M. Boyer

Another solid entry in what's been a very dependable, well-written series.  The mystery itself was a little predictable, but I can't be certain the author didn't intend that, as the clues weren't subtle; a story about PIs wouldn't really work with subtle and still be fair to the readers.

 

There's some character development in this one, as well as references to a previous plot that make this less than ideal as a standalone, and it's wroth the time to start at the beginning with book 1.

Like Reblog Comment
show activity (+)
review 2020-12-05 05:43
The Man in the Microwave Oven (Theo Bogart, #2)
The Man in the Microwave Oven - Susan Cox

Interesting concept, really interesting characters, a plot that's a little out there, requiring a greater degree of suspension of disbelief.  I found the narrative hard to follow at times, as the style is a bit choppy; I feel like the editor could have smoothed out the rougher edges without sacrificing the author's voice.  There were times when it was easy to lose track of who was saying what, and scenes within chapters could change abruptly. 

 

The whole “I have a secret” thing is going to get old if Cox perpetuates through a third book, but otherwise I really like this start of a new series and I'm on-board with seeing where it goes.

Like Reblog Comment
review 2020-11-03 01:27
Schöner Frauenschmöker!
Und wenn sie tanzt - Susan Elizabeth Phillips

Susan Elizabeth Phillips ist wahrlich eine Meisterin ihres Genres und zählt seit Jahren zu meinen absolut favorisierten Autorinnen in Sachen „Frauenschmöker“. Mit ihrem neuesten Roman „Und wenn sie tanzt“ liefert sie meiner Meinung nach auch wieder eine solide Geschichte, die alles bietet, was man sich von solch einem Buch wünschen könnte. Tess und Ian sind die Hauptprotagonisten – beide Mittdreißiger mit jeweils einigen persönlichen Baustellen und Nöten im Leben. Und wie man sich vorstellen kann, sind sich beide zunächst nicht besonders gut gesonnen. So begibt man sich als Leserin also auf den Weg der beiden zueinander, mit allen Höhen und Tiefen – oder auch verbalen Unwägbarkeiten. Insgesamt liest sich der Roman wie erwartet sehr flüssig und die Grundthematik ist interessant und authentisch. Die Protagonisten sind zu Beginn noch recht undurchdringlich und wenig durchschaubar, was sich im Verlauf der Story natürlich aufklärt. Lediglich die manchmal ein wenig politisch anmutenden Randthemen gefielen mir nicht immer so gut. Da hat es Susan E. Phillips evtl etwas zu gut gemeint. Meines Erachtens erwartet man in diesem Genre dann doch vorwiegend Wortwitz, Romantik, ausgeklügelte sympathische Figuren und einen kurzweiligen Erzählstrang, der Up & Downs, sowie ein paar raffinierte Wendungen zu bieten hat und weniger gesellschaftskritische Inhalte. Da „Und wenn sie tanzt“ all diese „Frauenschmöker-Kriterien“ allerdings trotzdem sehr wohl erfüllt und der Plot im Gesamten eine richtig gute Unterhaltung darstellt, kann ich das Buch nur absolut empfehlen. Es wird zwar nicht mein persönliches Lieblingsbuch der Autorin werden, aber dennoch fand ich den Schmöker sehr lesenswert, deshalb volle 5 Sterne.

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?