logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
back to top
Search tags: onecomplicatedchristmas
Load new posts () and activity
Like Reblog Comment
review 2019-11-21 08:10
Release Blitz - One Complicated Christmas

 

 
 
 
Title: One Complicated Christmas
Author: Mika Jolie
Genre: Contemporary Holiday Romance
Release Date: November 21, 2019

Blurb

What’s a girl to do when she needs to bury the memories of her past?
 
Apparently, book a room at a cozy Vermont inn for Christmas…as if that’s going to fix years of pining for the one that got away. It doesn’t matter. This holiday getaway is exactly what the doctor ordered. I’m ready to close that heartbreaking chapter in my life for good and start the new year with a bang.
 
It should be easy.
 
Except there’s one problem—Joe Parker—with that killer smile and those drown-in-me brown eyes. The man who was supposed to be my forever, but instead left my heart shattered and in disarray.
 
He’s here. In this wintry hamlet. Daring me to risk everything for him. Again.
 
I came to this small town looking to leave the past behind me, not get reacquainted with an old flame. And yet, one kiss, and I’m consumed by feelings—heart, mind, and soul. He still makes me tingle in all the right places.
 
Denial is a powerful tool, but how long can I fight falling for him all over again?
 
Can I trust him enough to give us another shot?
 
Fans of Jill Shalvis and Nora Roberts will be swept away by One Complicated Christmas, a second-chance standalone holiday romance in a small town, set with mistletoe lurking around every corner. Grab a glass of spiked eggnog and enjoy.

 

 
 

 

 
 
 
Purchase Links
 
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
 
Free in Kindle Unlimited
 
 
 
 
 

One Complicated ChristmasOne Complicated Christmas by Mika Jolie
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Alexandra AKA "Sasha" has come to Yeti, Vermont, a small town with snow and charm for her Christmas holiday. Her parents went on a cruise, and with no one special in her life she wants to get through the holiday without mishap. Not even knowing she would face her past.

Joe is surprised to see the one that got away, staying at his sister's. He is even more pleased when she is tasked to learn where he teaches people how to ski. With fate taking them both for a ride - he means to fix the past and right some wrongs. Now if Sasha will let him, it may be a holiday come true.

I am a big fan of this trope. The second chance is very heartwarming when done right. This story charms, and brings on the heat. I love the characters and how much of a delight some surprising secondary characters became. I sure hope we see this family again.


***This ARC copy was given in exchange for an honest review only.

View all my reviews 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Author Bio
 
Mika Jolie lives in New Jersey with her Happy Chaos—her husband and their energizer bunnies. She’s a lover of words, wonder, an old-fashioned, and the whimsical delights of everyday living. When she’s not writing swoon-worthy, sexy relatable romance, you can find her on a hiking adventure, beachin’ it at the Jersey shore, apple, blueberry picking, or whatever her three men can conjure up.
 
She loves to hear from readers. Connect with Mika on BookBub, her reader group Mika Jolie’s Wildflowers, Facebook, Amazon, Instagram, Goodreads, and BookandMainBites
 

 

Author Links
 
Like Reblog Comment
review 2019-11-21 02:14
Merry
One Complicated Christmas - Mika Jolie

Alexandra AKA "Sasha" has come to Yeti, Vermont, a small town with snow and charm for her Christmas holiday.  Her parents went on a cruise, and with no one special in her life she wants to get through the holiday without mishap.  Not even knowing she would face her past.

 

Joe is surprised to see the one that got away, staying at his sister's.  He is even more pleased when she is tasked to learn where he teaches people how to ski.  With fate taking them both for a ride - he means to fix the past and right some wrongs.  Now if Sasha will let him, it may be a holiday come true.

 

I am a big fan of this trope.  The second chance is very heartwarming when done right.  This story charms, and brings on the heat.  I love the characters and how much of a delight some surprising secondary characters became.  I sure hope we see this family again.  I give this read a 4/5 Kitty's Paws UP!

 

 

***This ARC copy was given in exchange for an honest review only.

More posts
Your Dashboard view:
Need help?