logo
Wrong email address or username
Wrong email address or username
Incorrect verification code
The Cards of Life and Death - Colleen Gleason
The Cards of Life and Death
by: (author)
3.00 10
A small-town summer romance spiced up with moonlit boat rides, handsome neighbors, and a haunted deck of Tarot cards.... Diana Iverson is a sharp, up and coming malpractice attorney with a logical, scientific mind and a handsome fiancé—until the rug is pulled out from under her feet and her life... show more
A small-town summer romance spiced up with moonlit boat rides, handsome neighbors, and a haunted deck of Tarot cards.... Diana Iverson is a sharp, up and coming malpractice attorney with a logical, scientific mind and a handsome fiancé—until the rug is pulled out from under her feet and her life is upended. When her crazy Aunt Belinda dies, leaving her a big old house in Maine along with a box of Tarot cards, Diana takes the opportunity for a summer get-away away from the rat-race of Boston and the painful memories there. She doesn’t expect to meet up with Ethan Tannock, the handsome neighbor next door who seems to be some sort of eccentric ghost-buster—along with his big, black Labrador Retriever. But when the old house becomes the scene of vandalism and a number of break-ins, and it begins to appear as if Aunt Belinda’s death was not as it seemed, Diana finds that life isn’t always black and white and filled with logic. And then there are Aunt Belinda’s Tarot cards...which seem to be trying to tell her something from beyond the grave. In the tradition of Barbara Michaels and Mary Stewart comes a new take on a modern gothic by bestselling author Colleen Gleason.
show less
Format: paperback
ISBN: 9781931419901 (1931419906)
Publisher: Colleen Gleason Inc/Avid Press
Pages no: 282
Edition language: English
Series: Connected Books (#2)
Bookstores:
Community Reviews
Rachel's books
Rachel's books rated it
Overall, I liked it and it kept me entertained. The guilty party was easy to guess. I do wish Dianna had been a little more self-confident and accepting of her ability. She did get there, but it took the whole book. I loved, loved the cats' reaction to s certain guilty party towards the end of the b...
Other editions (3)
Books by Colleen Gleason
On shelves
Share this Book
Need help?